ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

education

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Davydov D.G., Khlomov K.D. (2018). Massacres in educational institutions: mechanisms, causes, prevention. National Psychological Journal, 4, 62–76

Introduction. The massacres in schools and colleges committed by their students are initially associated with the United States, but in recent decades the phenomenon has spread to other countries including Russia. Such tragedies affecting children and adolescents are of particular interest to politicians, general public and professionals.

The Objective of this research is to summarize the foreign literature accounts of the phenomenon of mass school murders, the structure of this phenomenon, the stages of its development and factors that cause it.

Procedure. Research methodology included search and generalization of conclusions from scientific and applied publications on the issue. The search was carried out using bibliographic systems and scientific networks Web of Knowledge, Scopus, ResearchGate, Google Scholar, Academia.edu, Mendeley. He author selected 55 scientific publications on specific cases and meta-analysis of data aimed at addressing socio-psychological factors of school shootings and prevention.

Findings. The main methodological approaches to the analysis of school shootings are described, the theories offering a systematic understanding of this phenomenon are presented, the stages of both social and personal predictors of school shootings are defined.

Conclusion. The analysis of the literature allows interpreting massacres in schools as an independent phenomenon, to reconstruct the events, to determine the main mechanisms and development stages, to offer effective ways to detect and prevent threats.

Received: 12/23/2018

Accepted: 01/17/2019

Pages: 62-76

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0406

Keywords: school shootings; school violence; violence against peers; massacre; security; education;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 01/30/2019

Sobkin V.S., Andreeva A.I., Rzaeva F.R. (2018) Researcher in the field of education: barriers in actualising scientific work. National Psychological Journal, 11(2), 135–145

Background. The paper presents the results of a sociological study that focuses on the attitude towards the reform of the Russian researcher sphere in education. Much attention is paid to the influence of various stumbling blocks that influence the efficacy of research work. The relevance of the study is due to the psychological barriers for understanding the features of the creative self-actualised researcher.

Objective. The influence of age and social factors of professional status (e.g. scientific degree, scientific title, position) on the importance of various barriers that reduce the efficacy of scientists’ work is analyzed.

Design. According to the authorship questionnaire, which included 72 questions, 721 researchers were interviewed. The survey was conducted in different cities and towns of Russia, the respondents included those with different levels of scientific qualifications, and different experience of research work.

Results. The research showed that in the hierarchy of various barriers, those that are associated with the material and social status of the researcher are dominating. Psychological barriers themselves play an important role: lack of promotional opportunities, lack of professional communication environment, strained relations with management and colleagues. Correlation dependence between the barrier concerning funding of new projects and such motivational attitudes as aspiration to independence and professional self-actualisation are revealed. The upgraded position reduces satisfaction of material needs, and, on the other hand, the importance of those factors that concern career self-actualisation (e.g. funding a new research project) is emphasized. It is established that socio-psychological factors (satisfaction with the results of their professional activities, position in the scientific team) actualize the significance of barriers that fix the unfortunate socio-psychological relations in the team.

Conclusion. The obtained results allow to conclude that dissatisfaction with their material and social status for researchers are the most significant barriers preventing the research work. The study revealed a characteristic set of motivational attitudes related to the researcher’s desire for independence and self-actualisation. Te survey materials showed that the combination of reasech work and teaching is subjectively perceived as a barrier that prevents career self-actualisation.

Received: 03/03/2018

Accepted: 03/26/2018

Pages: 135-145

DOI: doi: 10.11621/npj.2018.0214

Keywords: researcher; education; scientific activity; barriers; motivation; job satisfaction; sociometric status; questionnaire survey; social and professional status;

By: ; ; ;

Available Online: 08/01/2018

Dubrovina I. V. (2018). Psychological issues of education of kindergarten children and school children in the information society. National Psychological Journal. 1, 6-16.

Background. The issue of upbringing is becoming increasingly important due to the development and growing-up of modern children and adolescents in the so-called digital age. The characteristic features of child development in the kindergarten and in the primary and secondary school within the information society make pose a challenge to the psychological service.

Objective. The key to the situation can be found in the context of the priority directions of psychology of upbringing and education, and also by establishing scientific and practical support of the directions. The paper is to thoroughly consider psychologists’ and educators’ work in the education system in the current situation. The goals and objectives of their work are specified in regard with the significant changes that have been recently observed in the Information Society.

Design. The acute and sometimes contradictory issues of the upbringing have been severely paralyzed. The ever-lasting goals of educating children and developing their personality such as emotional and spiritual development, mastering the accumulated bag of cultural achievements, the development of moral feelings, abilities for full communication, etc. are singled out.

Research Results. Modern education reflects the needs of the information society and has to focus more on the issues of schoolchildren's progress, the development of their intellectual sphere, and the preparation for the passing of the State Exam. Much less attention is paid to education. Practical psychology being an important assistant of the educational system is much influenced by the latter and is not actually prepared solve the urgent task of educating children.

Conclusion. The solutions to the problems of education should not only be found at the level of highly professional interdisciplinary integration of the educational, psychological, social and other sciences and practices, but also at the level of the contemporary interaction of various sciences and forms of social consciousness , i.e. culture, art, media (television, radio, Internet), law, morality, religion.

Received: 12/10/2017

Accepted: 01/09/2018

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0101

Keywords: culture; education; upbringing; educational environment; information society ; emotional development; psychological literacy;

By: ;

Available Online: 03/30/2018

Sobkin V.S., Andreeva A.I., Rzaeva F.R. (2017). Professional activity of the researcher in the field of education: features of planning, resources for implementation, satisfaction with the results. National Psychological Journal. 4, 5-16.

Background. The paper examines the attitude of scientists engaged in research in the field of education to various aspects of professional activity: the features of planning, resources for implementation, and satisfaction with the results. The relevance of the study is due to a number of institutional changes in the national science. Thus, the active reform initiated in 2013 was aimed at optimizing and increasing the efficiency of various research institutes, primarily those within the structure of state academies. In this regard, it seems important to identify the scientists’ attitude to the results of the implemented initiatives within the period of the last four years.

Objective. The paper is to analyze the influence of age and social indicators of professional status (academic degree, academic title, position held, publication activity) on various aspects of the professional activity of the researches. 

Design and sample characteristics. A special questionnaire of 72 questions was developed (closed, open and scale), 721 respondents were interviewed. The sample included employees with different levels of scientific qualifications and length of professional scientific activity. Both employees of scientific research institutes and universities from different regions of the Russian Federation were interviewed. 

Results. The results show the manifestation of negative tendencies concerning the planning of scientific activity related to its authoritarian nature and formal requirements for reporting on the results of scientific activity. The peculiarities of well-being of scientific employees at the stage of completing a professional career are revealed. The features of the manifestation of the professional crisis, which is characteristic for the age cohort of forty-year scientific workers, are considered. The specifics of attracting personal funds and additional financial sources depending on various indicators of the professional status of the scientist are shown.

Received: 08/09/2017

Accepted: 09/26/2017

Pages: 5-16

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0401

Keywords: researcher; education; scientific activity; planning; work satisfactions; organizational and financial resources; questionnaire survey; social and professional status;

By: ; ; ;

Available Online: 01/01/2018

Baranov E.G. (2017). The nature and psychological content of information psychological impact. National Psychological Journal. 4, 25-31.

The paper presents the results of theoretical analysis of «information-psychological impact» category. The study aims to determine the role and place of impacts of such kind in the upbringing process, and in education in general. The paper contrasts comparative analysis of existing scientific approaches to understanding the nature and psychological content of the concept of “information” and psychological impact. Based on the data mentioned above, the conclusion is made that the psychological impact is the influence of surrounding elements of the physical and social environment on the people, which change the course of their mental processes, mental state, psychological structure of consciousness and behaviour. In addition, the purposeful psychological impact carried out either by an individual or a collective entity can be direct or indirect (e.g. information psychological). Based on the performed analysis the conclusion is made that depending on their purpose and nature of influence, information and psychological impact can be manipulative (subject-object) or developmental (subject-subject). Manipulative impact creates temporary, unstable mental forms, while developing impact creates stable personality forms. Both kinds of information and psychological influences can be observes in the educational process. The teacher selects types of influence based on his/her own pedagogical qualifications and teaching objectives: to develop the personality of the student or to form behavioural stereotypes.

Received: 01/29/2017

Accepted: 02/07/2017

Pages: 25-31

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0103

Keywords: information psychological impact; upbringing process; subject-subject influenc; education; manipulative impact; developmental impact;

By: ;

Available Online: 03/30/2017

Veraksa A. N. (2012) “Sports psychologist” profession. National Psychological Journal, 1(7), 134-138

This paper summarizes the main idea of the sports psychologist’s occupation. The principles of sports psychology, problems which he is facing as well as methods of solving problems are described. Particular attention is given to practical examples from the experience of well known sports psychologists.

Pages: 134-138

Keywords: sports psychology; sport psychologist; counseling; education;

By: ;


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

образование

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Собкин В.С., Андреева А.И., Рзаева Ф.Р. Исследователь в сфере образования: барьеры в реализации научной деятельности // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – №2(30). – С. 135–145

Актуальность статьи. В статье представлены результаты исследования различных аспектов профессиональной деятельности научных сотрудников, проводящих исследования в сфере образования. Основное внимание уделено рассмотрению влияния различных барьеров на снижение эффективности этой деятельности. Актуальность исследования обусловлена особой значимостью проблемы психологических барьеров для понимания особенностей творческой самореализации ученого.

Цель. Анализируется влияние возраста и социальных индикаторов профессионального статуса (ученая степень, научное звание, занимаемая должность) на значимость различных барьеров, снижающих эффективность профессиональной деятельности ученых.

Описание хода исследования. По специально разработанной авторской анкете, включающей 72 вопроса (закрытых, открытых и шкальных), был опрошен 721 респондент. В выборку вошли сотрудники с разным уровнем научной квалификации и стажем профессиональной научной деятельности. Опрашивались сотрудники, как НИИ, так и вузов из разных регионов Российской Федерации.

Результаты исследования. Исследование показало, что в иерархии значимости различных барьеров доминируют те, которые связаны с материальным и социальным статусом ученого. Важную роль играют и собственно психологические барьеры: отсутствие карьерных перспектив, отсутствие профессиональной среды общения, напряженные отношения с руководством и коллегами. Выявлена корреляционная зависимость между барьером, касающимся финансирования новых проектов, и такими мотивационными установками как стремление к самостоятельности и профессиональная самореализация. Показано, что с повышением научной должности, с одной стороны, снижается значимость барьеров, препятствующих удовлетворению материальных потребностей, а с другой – актуализируется значимость тех из них, которые касаются профессиональной самореализации. Установлено, что социально-психологические факторы (удовлетворенность результатами своей профессиональной деятельности, положение в научном коллективе) актуализируют значимость барьеров, фиксирующих неблагополучие социально-психологических отношений в коллективе.

Выводы. Полученные результаты позволяют сделать вывод о том, что неудовлетворенность своим материальным и социальным статусом для ученых оказываются наиболее значимыми барьерами, препятствующими реализации научной деятельности. В исследовании был выявлен характерный комплекс мотивационных установок, связанных со стремлением научного сотрудника к самостоятельности и профессиональной самореализации. Полученные материалы опроса показали, что совмещение научной и преподавательской деятельности субъективно воспринимается как барьер, препятствующий профессиональной самореализации в науке.

Поступила: 03.03.2018
Принята к публикации: 26.03.2018
Страницы: 135-145
DOI: doi: 10.11621/npj.2018.0214
Ключевые слова: научный сотрудник; образование; научная деятельность; психологические барьеры; мотивация; удовлетворенность работой; социометрический статус; анкетный опрос; социально-профессиональный статус;
Автор(ы): Собкин В.С.; Андреева А.И.; Рзаева Ф.Р.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 01.08.2018

Дубровина И.В. Психологические проблемы воспитания детей и школьников в условиях информационного общества. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – № 1(29). – С. 6-16.

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. Проблема воспитания становится все более значимой в связи с особенностями развития и взросления современных детей и подростков так называемой цифровой эпохи. Особенности развития детей и школьников в условиях информационного общества ставят перед психологической службой системы образования новые задачи.

Цель. Решение вышеупомянутых задач связано с уточнением приоритетных направлений развития психологии воспитания и образования, а так же научно-практического обеспечения этого направления. Целью статьи является всестороннее рассмотрение сферы деятельности психологов и педагогов системы образования в современных условиях. Уточняются цели и задачи их работы с учетом значительных перемен, произошедших в рамках информационного общества

Описание хода исследования. Пронализированы острые и порой противоречивые проблемы воспитания современного молодого поколения. Выделены задачи воспитания детей и формирования их личности, актуальные во все времена, такие как, например, эмоциональное, духовное развитие, овладение накопленным человечеством багажом культурных достижений, развитие нравственных чувств, способностей к полноценному общению и др.

Результаты исследования. Отмечается, что современное образование, отражая запросы современного информационного общества, в большей степени концентрирует свое внимание на проблеме успеваемости школьников, развитии их интеллектуальной сферы, подготовки к сдаче ЕГЭ. Значительно меньше внимания уделяет вопросам воспитания. Практическая психология, обслуживая систему образования, поддалась ее влиянию и оказалась не в полной мере готовой к решению вновь ставшей сегодня актуальной задачи воспитания школьников.

Выводы. Поиск путей решения проблемы воспитания следует не только на уровне высоко профессиональной междисциплинарной интеграции педагогической, психологической, социальной и других наук и практик, но и на уровне современного взаимодействия различных наук и форм общественного сознания – культуры, искусства, средств массовой информации (телевидение, радио, интернет), права, морали, религии.

Поступила: 10.12.2017
Принята к публикации: 09.01.2018
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0101
Ключевые слова: культура; образование; воспитание; образовательная среда; информационное общество; эмоциональное развитие; психологическая грамотность;
Автор(ы): Дубровина И. В.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.03.2018

Собкин В.С., Андреева А.И., Рзаева Ф.Р. Профессиональная деятельность исследователя в сфере образования: особенности планирования, ресурсы реализации, удовлетворенность результатами. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2017. – № 4(28). – С. 5-16.

Актуальность статьи. В статье рассматривается отношение научных сотрудников, занимающихся исследованиями в сфере образования, к различным аспектам профессиональной деятельности: особенности планирования, ресурсы реализации, удовлетворенность результатами. Актуальность исследования обусловлена рядом институциональных перемен в отечественной науке. Так, ее активное реформирование, начавшееся в 2013 году, было направлено на оптимизацию и увеличение эффективности деятельности различных научно-исследовательских институтов, в первую очередь, входящих в структуру государственных академий. В связи с этим представляется важным выявить мнение ученых о результатах примененных инициатив по прошествии трех лет. 

Цель. Анализируется влияние возраста и социальных индикаторов профессионального статуса (наличие ученой степени, научного звания, занимаемой должности, публикационной активности) на различные аспекты профессиональной деятельности научного сотрудника. 

Описание хода исследования. Разработана специальная анкета, включающая 72 вопроса (закрытых, открытых и шкальных), опрошен 721 респондент. В выборку вошли сотрудники с разным уровнем научной квалификации и стажем профессиональной научной деятельности. Опрашивались сотрудники как НИИ, так и вузов из разных регионов Российской Федерации. 

Результаты исследования. Полученные результаты позволили зафиксировать проявление негативных тенденций, касающихся планирования научной деятельности, которые связаны с ее авторитарным характером и формальными требованиями к отчетности о результатах научной деятельности. Выявлены особенности самочувствия научных сотрудников на этапе завершения профессиональной карьеры. Рассмотрены особенности проявления профессионального кризиса, который характерен для возрастной когорты сорокалетних научных сотрудников. Выявлена специфика привлечения личных средств и дополнительных финансовых источников в зависимости от различных индикаторов профессионального статуса ученого. 

Выводы. Полученные результаты позволяют сделать вывод о том, что высокий научный статус может рассматриваться как своеобразный профессиональный капитал, обеспечивающий поддержку научных интересов сотрудника в организации. В целом, большинство ученых считает, что реализуемая в их научной организации стратегия поддержки публикационной активности не является стимулирующей. Наконец, среди научных сотрудников преобладают негативные оценки результатов своей профессиональной деятельности. При этом можно говорить о своеобразном возрастном кризисе профессиональной деятельности, возникающем на этапе достижения ученым сорокалетнего возраста.

Поступила: 09.08.2017
Принята к публикации: 26.09.2017
Страницы: 5-16
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0401
Ключевые слова: научный сотрудник; образование; научная деятельность; планирование; удовлетворенность работой; организационные и финансовые ресурсы; анкетный опрос; социально-профессиональный статус;
Автор(ы): Собкин В.С.; Андреева А.И.; Рзаева Ф.Р.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 01.01.2018

Баранов Е.Г. Информационно-психологическое воздействие: сущность и психологическое содержание. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2017. – № 1(25). – С. 25-31.

В статье представлены результаты теоретического анализа категории «информационно-психологическое воздействие». Исследование направлено на определение роли и места воздействий такого рода в воспитательном процессе и в образовании в целом. Дается сравнительный анализ существующих в науке подходов к пониманию сущности и психологического содержания понятия «информационно-психологическое воздействие». На основе этого делается вывод о том, что психологическое воздействие представляет собой влияние на человека элементов окружающей его физической и социальной среды, изменяющих протекание у него психических процессов, его психические состояния, психологические структуры сознания и поведение. Выявлено, что целенаправленное психологическое воздействие, осуществляемое индивидуальным или коллективным субъектом, может быть прямым (директивным) или косвенным (информационно-психологическим). На основании проведенного анализа установлено также, что информационно-психологическое воздействие, в зависимости от целей и характера влияния, может быть манипулятивным (субъект-объектным) или развивающим (субъект-субъектным). Манипулятивное воздействие формирует временные, нестойкие психические образования, развивающее – устойчивые личностные образования. Оба этих вида информационно- психологического воздействия присутствуют в образовательном процессе. Выбор вида воздействия педагог осуществляет, основываясь на своей педагогической квалификации и выборе педагогических целей: развитие личности ученика или формирование поведенческих стереотипов

Поступила: 29.01.2017
Принята к публикации: 07.02.2017
Страницы: 25-31
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0103
Ключевые слова: информационно-психологическое воздействие; воспитательный процесс; субъект-субъектное влияние; образование; манипулятивное воздействие; развивающее воздействие;
Автор(ы): Баранов Евгений Геннадьевич;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.03.2017

Веракса А. Н. Профессия «спортивный психолог» // Национальный психологический журнал - 2012.- №1(7) -с.134-138.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:303:"<p>В статье обобщены основные представления о работе спортивного психолога. Описаны принципы работы спортивного психолога, задачи, с выполнением которых он сталкивается, а также методы решения проблем. Особое внимание уделяется практическим примерам из опыта работы известных спортивных психологов.</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"HTML";}

Страницы: 134-138
Ключевые слова: психология спорта; спортивный психолог; консультирование; образование;
Автор(ы): Веракса А.Н.;


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2018
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер