ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

perception

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI:
  

Minyar-Beloruchev K.V. (2015). Psychological Perception of Space and Time in the Historical Process. National psychological journal. 2 (18), 87-94.

The paper is devoted to psychological aspects and psychological perception of spatial and temporal dimensions of the historical process. Space and time do not exist separately, they are closely interconnected: everything that happens in history has certain spatial and temporal position.

From historical perspective spatial characteristics of a particular territory are twofold: territory’s psychical position remains unperturbed, while its political status and national affiliation are revised in the course of time. Territories vary in their value: the most valuable objects of physical environment such as sea-coasts, courses and estuaries of rivers, mineral deposits, industrial regions, etc. serve as objects of contention on the international arena, while areas that do not possess such characteristics can be of no interest to international actors.

Historical time does not necessarily coincide with chronological time. For example, according to Eric Hobsbawm, the so-called long Nineteenth Century lasted from 1789 to 1914, while the short Twentieth Century lasted only from 1914 to 1991. Psychological time should also be taken into account – perception of relation between past, present, and future developments, as well as perception of chronological intervals within which certain historical developments take place. Time sets chronological framework for the historical process, it can be both cyclical and linear at the same time.

Progress in transportation and communication leads to the situation where linear characteristics of space and time remain the same, while space compresses and time accelerates: movement of physical objects and information transfer take less and less time. Such process was ushered in during the Nineteenth Century (Transportation and Communication Revolutions) and it accelerated in the Twentieth and Twenty-First Centuries. Present wars can last only months and days, not years; negotiations are conducted directly by chief executives or under their close surveillance; time allotted for decision making during crises decreases dramatically.

Received: 05/15/2015

Accepted: 06/02/2015

Pages: 87-94

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2015.0209

Keywords: time and space; historical time; perception; time perception; perception of space;

By: ;

Available Online: 08/30/2015

Krasouskaya T.M. (2013). The image of the Russian North. Shaping the notion the Russian North in modern geography and art. National psychological journal. 3 (11), 42-46.

The paper analyzes the problem of the image of the Russian North. The image of the North is quite popular in the Russian society and performs objective reality. This image is created by the combination of rational experience and artistic perception. Psychologist V.P. Zinchenko said that «picturesque consideration» is not a metaphor in causing the image of «visual thinking». The ratio of quantitative and qualitative characteristics and the artistic perception changes over time and is highly dependent on the worldview of the person or society who creates this image, its level of culture, ethnicity, etc. In recent years, the image of the Russian North has become increasingly popular with politicians, who are in search of Russian civilizational identity, with geographers, who develop the basis of the new understanding of the cultural outline, and also with social scientists, who strive to use it in order to reconstruct the historical memory of the Russian people that was significantly undermined in the post-perestroika period.

The possibilities of shaping the image of the Russian North using only objective geographical characteristics and also their synthesis with artistic perception are considered. The former approach is marked as lacking potential, although it prevails in the Russian geography. The history of shaping the image of the Russian North is traced. The examples the image of the Russian North in literature, painting, music are adduced.

Nowadays the development of the theory of the cultural outline, which originates in the early twentieth century and then forgotten for the ideological reasons, allows to re-connect the natural sciences and the humanities characteristics of the territory mentioned, which contributes to shaping the entire image of the Russian North. Being juxtaposed to the spiritual nihilism of modern technological culture, the image of the Russian North in the memory of the Russian people is deemed as a metaphysical “Island of Salvation” possessing moral healing power. Recognizing the distinguished image of the Russian North with the Russian people allows to consider it as virtual cultural heritage of Russia.

Received: 09/05/2013

Accepted: 10/29/2013

Pages: 42-46

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2013.0305

Keywords: Russian North; image; science; art; perception;

By: ;

Available Online: 09/30/2013

Zinchenko Yu. P., Menshikova G. Ya., Bayakovskii Yu. M., Chernorizov A. M., Voiskunsky A. E.(2010).Virtual reality technology in the context of world and national psychology: methodological aspects, achievements and prospects.National Psychological Journal,1(3), 54-62

In the article specific experimental studies, performed with the use of virtual reality systems are described, Promising directions of modification of research paradigms in cognitive, organizational, social and clinical psychology are introduced. The possibility of using new technology to address educational psychology, psychotherapy and psychological rehabilitation is analyzed.

Pages: 54-62

Keywords: psychotechnologies; technology of virtual reality; experimental psychology; psychotherapy; psychology of safety; psychophysiology; psychological rehabilitation; communication; perception;

By: ; ; ; ; ;

Zinchenko Yu. P., Menshikova G. Ya., Bayakovsky Yu. M., Chernorizov A. M., Voiskunsky A. E. (2010). Virtual reality technology in the context of world and national psychology: methodological aspects, achievements and prospects.National Psychological Journal,2(4), 64-71

In the article specific experimental studies, performed with the use of virtual reality systems are described, Promising directions of modification of research paradigms in cognitive, organizational, social and clinical psychology are introduced. The possibility of using new technology to address educational psychology, psychotherapy and psychological rehabilitation is analyzed.

Pages: 64-71

Keywords: psychotechnologies; technology of virtual reality; experimental psychology; psychotherapy; psychology of safety; psychophysiology; psychological rehabilitation; organizational psychology; innovative education; perception; communication;

By: ; ; ; ; ;

Menshikova G.Y. (2012). Studying the perception of surface lightness using technology of virtual reality. National Psychological Journal,2(8),110-115

The article is devoted to the problem of lightness perception. The strength of 3D simultaneous lightness contrast illusions was measured with the method of constant stimuli for thirty seven observers. The virtual reality technique was used to present stereo pairs of different 3D configurations of the illusion. The albedo-hypothesis and the coplanar ratio hypothesis were tested to explain the results. The changes of the illusion strength were consisted with the albedo hypothesis.

Pages: 110-115

Keywords: perception; visual illusions; lightness; perceived illumination; albedo hypothesis; coplanar ratio hypothesis; technology of virtual reality;

By: ;


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2022

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

восприятие

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Миньяр-Белоручев К.В. Проблемы психологического восприятия пространства и времени в историческом процессе. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2015. – № 2(18). – С. 87-94.

Данная статья посвящена психологическим аспектам и проблемам восприятия пространственного и временного измерений исторического процесса. Пространство и время существуют не изолированно друг от друга, а тесно взаимосвязаны: пространство обеспечивает физическую локализацию исторических процессов, которые, в свою очередь, протекают во времени и обладают четко определенными временным и характеристиками.

В исторической перспективе пространство отличается дуализмом: с одной стороны, физические характеристики пространства остаются неизменными в историческом масштабе, с другой – государственная принадлежность и статус конкретных территорий со временем изменяются. Территории различаются по своей ценностной характеристике: объектом межгосударственного соперничества являются наиболее «ценные» объекты физической среды: выход к морю, течение и устье судоходной реки, месторождения полезных ископаемых, промышленно-развитые районы, в то время как не обладающие подобными характеристиками территории могут не представлять интереса для игроков на международной арене.

Историческое время не обязательно совпадает со временем хронологическим. Так, по мнению Эрика Хобсбаума, «длинный XIX век» продолжался с 1789 по 1914 гг., а «короткий XX век» – с 1914 по 1991 гг. Важным фактором является так называемое «психологическое время» – представление о характере отношений между прошедшими, настоящими и предстоящими событиями, а также категория восприятия времени и временных интервалов, в рамках которых происходят те или иные исторические события. Время задает хронологические рамки исторических процессов, при этом время одновременно определяется через цикличность и линейность.

Развитие транспорта и средств связи приводит r тому, что при сохранении прежних линейных размеров пространства и скорости течения времени пространство «сжимается», а время «ускоряется»: перемещение физических объектов и передача информации требует все меньше времени. Начало этого процесса датируется XIX в. (транспортная революция и революция средств связи), для XX-XXI вв. характерно резкое возрастание данного процесса. Современные войны зачастую длятся не годы, а месяцы и дни, переговоры ведутся напрямую первыми лицами или под их прямым каждодневным контролем, при этом, в период кризисов время, выделенное на принятие решений, стремительно сокращается.

Поступила: 15.05.2015
Принята к публикации: 02.06.2015
Страницы: 87-94
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2015.0209
Ключевые слова: пространство и время; историческое время; восприятие; восприятие времени; восприятие пространства;
Автор(ы): Миньяр-Белоручев Константин Валерьевич;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.08.2015

Красовская Т.М. Образ Русского Севера: особенности формирования в современной географии и искусстве. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2013. – № 3(11). – С. 42-46.

В статье анализируется проблема формирования образа Русского Севера. Образ Севера востребован обществом и выступает как объективная реальность. Этот образ создается в результате соединения рационального опыта и художественного восприятия. Психолог В.П. Зинченко писал, что в порождении образа «визуальное мышление», «живописное соображение» отнюдь не являются метафорой. Соотношение количественных и качественных характеристик и художественного восприятия меняется во времени и зависит от мировоззренческих позиций создающего этот образ индивида или социума, от уровня его культуры, этнической принадлежности и т.д. В последнее время к образу Русского Севера стали все чаще обращаться политологи в поисках цивилизационной идентичности России, географы, развивающие на его основе новые представления о культурном ландшафте, социологи, пытающиеся использовать его для реконструкции исторической памяти народа, значительно ослабевшей в постперестроечное время.

Рассматриваются возможности формирования образа Русского Севера с использованием только объективных географических характеристик, а также в результате их синтеза с художественным восприятием. Отмечается ограниченность первого подхода, хотя он превалирует в российской географии. Прослеживается история формирования образа Русского Севера. Даются примеры создания этого образа в литературе, живописи, музыке.

В наши дни развитие теории культурного ландшафта, основы которой были заложены еще в начале ХХ в., а затем по идеологическим причинам забыты, позволяет вновь соединять естественно-научные и гуманитарные характеристики территории, формируя ее целостный образ.

Образ Русского Севера, сохраненный в исторической памяти народа, противостоит духовному нигилизму современной технологической культуры, является метафизическим «островом спасения», обладающим нравственной целительной силой. Признание особой роли образа Русского Севера для русского народа позволяет рассматривать его как виртуальное культурное наследие России.

Поступила: 05.09.2013
Принята к публикации: 29.10.2013
Страницы: 42-46
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2013.0305
Ключевые слова: Русский Север; образ; наука; искусство; восприятие;
Автор(ы): Красовская Т. М.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.09.2013

Зинченко Ю. П., Меньшикова Г. Я., Баяковский Ю. М., Черноризов А. М., Войскунский А. Е. Технологии виртуальной реальности: методологические аспекты, достижения и перспективы // Национальный психологический журнал - 2010. - №1(3) - с.54-62.

Рассмотрены возможности применения систем виртуальной реальности (ВР) в области экспериментальной психологии. Обсуждаются их отличительные особенности и преимущества перед традиционными методами, а также проблемы, возникающие при использовании. Освещены перспективные направления применения этих новых технологий для решения задач психотерапии и психологической реабилитации, организационной психологии, спортивной психологии и психологии безопасности, психофизиологии и нейронаук.

Страницы: 54-62
Ключевые слова: психотехнологии; технология виртуальной реальности; экспериментальная психология; психотерапия; психология безопасности; психофизиология; психологическая реабилитация; коммуникация; восприятие;
Автор(ы): Зинченко Ю. П.; Меньшикова Г.Я.; Баяковский Ю.М.; Черноризов А.М.; Войскунский А. Е.;

Зинченко Ю. П., Меньшикова Г. Я., Баяковский Ю. М., Черноризов А. М.,Войскунский А. Е. Технологии виртуальной реальности: методологические аспекты, достижения и перспективы. // Национальный психологический журнал — 2010. — №2(4) — с.64-71

Рассмотрены возможности применения систем виртуальной реальности (ВР) в области экспериментальной психологии. Обсуждаются их отличительные особенности и преимущества перед традиционными методами, а также проблемы, возникающие при использовании. Освещены перспективные направления применения этих новых технологий для решения задач психотерапии и психологической реабилитации, организационной психологии, спортивной психологии и психологии безопасности, психофизиологии и нейронаук.

Страницы: 64-71
Ключевые слова: психотехнологии; технология виртуальной реальности; экспериментальная психология; психотерапия; психология безопасности; психофизиология; психологическая реабилитация; организационная психология; инновационное образование; восприятие; коммуникация;
Автор(ы): Зинченко Ю. П.; Меньшикова Г.Я.; Баяковский Ю.М.; Черноризов А.М.; Войскунский А. Е.;

Меньшикова Г.Я. Изучение восприятия светлоты поверхности при помощи технологии виртуальной реальности // Национальный психологический журнал — 2012. — №2(8) — с.110-115.

Статья посвящена проблеме восприятия светлоты поверхности. Выраженность трехмерной (3D) иллюзии одновременного светлотного контраста была измерена методом констант у тридцати семи наблюдателей. Технология виртуальной реальности использовалась для предъявления стереопар различных трехмерных конфигураций иллюзии. Альбедо-гипотеза и гипотеза копланарных отношений использовались для объяснения полученных результатов. Изменения выраженности иллюзии в зависимости от 3D конфигурации находились в хорошем соответствии с альбедо-гипотезой.

Страницы: 110-115
Ключевые слова: восприятие; зрительные иллюзии; светлота; воспринимаемая освещенность; альбедо-гипотеза; гипотеза копланарных отношений; технология виртуальной реальности;
Автор(ы): Меньшикова Г.Я.;


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2017
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер