ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

psyche

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Kornienko A.F. (2018) The nature of psyche and mental form of reflection. National Psychological Journal. 3, 104-116.

Background. The question about nature and essence of psyche and psychical form of reflection till now is opened in spite of effort of many scientists. As a result the problem of scientific definition of psyche and its nature is being one of the most fundamental problems in psychology.

The Objective of the research is to show: a) where the complexity of solving the problem of psyche lies; b) what logic options of solving this problem that are offered in national psychology, particularly in the works of А.N. Leontev and N.I. Chuprikova, can be adduced and why they are insolvent; c) how it is possible to solve the problem of psyche and mental form of reflection using the major concepts of the reflection theory and adequacy concept of behaviour in constantly changing conditions of reality.

Design. The term “psyche” as a theoretical concept is introduced to explain the ability of living organism (opposed to lifeless) to react to external impact by various activity. Critical analysis of natural-scientific definitions of psyche in the works of А. N. Leontiev and N.I. Chuprikova is presented.

Their discrepancy and insufficient scientific background are shown. Main assumptions of the reflection theory are coined, and further definitions of non-mental forms of reflection (e.g. biochemical, physiological, neurophysiological) and also essence of psyche and specific features of psychical forms of reflection are shown. The paper presents a model that reverberates the author’s idea about the dynamics of the evolving psyche and mental processes (e.g. cognitive, emotional, volitionary) due to which mental forms of reflection and of behaviour regulation are fulfilled.

Results. The analysis of natural-scientific definitions of psyche and mental form of reflection that the national psychology dwells upon show their inconsistency and scientific insolvency. The author's version of solving the problem of psyche and determining specific features of mental form of reflection are given an account based on the major concepts of the reflection theory and the need for behaviour adequacy.

Conclusions. In order to shape the essence of psyche, specific features of mental form of reflection and features of mental processes it is necessary to distinguish forms of reflection, allocation of their functions and constraints. Reflection which can be attributed to non-mental (e.g. biochemical, physiological, neurophysiological) form, does not allow to provide behaviour adequacy in a rapidly changing conditions of reality. Based on reflection, behavior always occurs with certain delay in time. If eliminated, this drawback is provided by occurrence of a brain and a property named “psyche”, which provides mental form of reflection as reflection of the near future of objective reality.

Received: 02/27/2018

Accepted: 03/18/2018

Pages: 104-116

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0310

Keywords: psyche; nature of psyche; reflection theory; non-mental forms of reflection; mental form of reflection; mental processes;

By: ;

Available Online: 09/30/2018

Vyacheslav A. Ivannikov. (2015) On the nature and origin of the human psyche. National Psychological Journal. 3, 15-23

The paper analyzes the problem of the origin of the human psyche. Some assumptions about the nature of human psyche are introduced, the main element of the latter to be deemed as subjective sensory experience, which is carrying out a role of a building material to generate an image of subject conditions of behavioral space of the acting agent and the role of the sensual language by which the subject describes his/her environment. The features of the physical, biological and psychological reflection and behaviour management based on the physical, biological and psychological processes are given particular analysis. Mental reflection is deemed as the subject discovering his/her reflection of his/her behavioural space (his field of adaptive behaviour). The impossibility of constructing the image of objective conditions of the field of action as a result of transformation of primary traces the interaction of the environment and the receiving system (analyzer) of a living being is shown. The role of perceiving the subject’s activity in constructing the image of the object and the feeling of the adequate perception of the environment is emphasized.

The notion of “consciousness” is analyzed. First of all, consciousness is understood as a special form of psyche which occurs only to humans. The second interpretation is most common in Soviet psychology, within which consciousness is considered a product of human social life. The third meaning consists in understanding consciousness as cognitive and transformative (constructive) human activity that creates new conditions of life.

Herewith consciousness is the highest level of world cognition, whereas a person is an ideal (i.e. perfect) subject of cognition and transforming activity.

Received: 05/26/2015

Accepted: 06/02/2015

Pages: 15-23

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2015.0302

Keywords: subjective sensory experience; psyche; image; awareness; object; subject; subject conditions of behavioural space (field of action) of the subject;

By: ;

Available Online: 11/15/2015

Bratus B.S.(2014) The problem of restoring the category of “soul” in academic psychology. National Psychological Journal, 3(15), 5-15

The soul concept has been forbidden to use in the academic psychological literature for over a hundred years. It was replaced (suppressed) by the concept of “psyche”, “consciousness”, “self-esteem”, etc. The paper raises the issue of the need to reconsider the concept of human soul as the fundamental basis of human mental activity. We emphasize the multidimensional concept of soul, a number of traditional fields of theoretical and applied psychology the directly being attributed to it, for example, the study of thinking, memory, perception, sensations, emotions, etc. We discovered that among the accepted meanings of the soul (more than ten listed in the paper) only one is known to fall out of the academic and psychological requirements, namely understanding the soul in terms of “spiritual part of human beings”. The fundamental conclusion consists in the fact that the soul properly never escaped the issues of academic psychology. On the contrary, it has been in the focus of scholars. In order to differentiate between the competence of psychology and theology we propose a distinction between “inner” and “outer” psychic manifestations. Within such a divide, the “outer” side will face the entire material world almost directly and entirely meet the requirements of the subject matter of science, whereas the “inner” side is connected with psychology through the reality, habitually referred to as spirituality, which in addition to theological interpretations can be deemed in terms of moral and philosophical value sphere and intelligible reason of human existence.

This approach allowed us to consider the issue of “spiritual” and “personal” relations, to establish relationships between personality psychology and the religious and secular approaches. It is shown that without taking into account the methodological correlation with these approaches the psychological category is reduced to simply identifying personal individual features, and motivational and volitional performance.

Received: 11/14/2014

Accepted: 11/20/2014

Pages: 5-15

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2014.0300

Keywords: personality; psyche; soul; spirit; methodology of science; philosophy psychology; theology;

By: ;

Panov V.I. (2011). Paradoxes of learning mental ability and approaches to overcoming these paradoxes.National Psychological Journal,1(5), 50-54

The author explores the issue: What does psychology study? Does it study the human psyche? He argues about the product of mental activity. Different views on the subject of scientific psychology, the human psyche and its manifestations are considered.

Pages: 50-54

Keywords: the subject of psychology; psyche; mental activity; mental processes; psychology as a subject and object of research; the products of the human psyche; the study of the human psyche;

By: ;


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

психика

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Корниенко А.Ф. Природа психики и психической формы отражения. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – №3(31). – С. 104-116

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. Вопрос о том, какова природа и сама сущность того, что в психологии называется «психикой» и «психической формой отражения», несмотря на усилия многих ученых, до сих пор остается открытым. В силу этого проблема научного определения психики и ее природы является одной из фундаментальных проблем психологии.

Цель проведенного нами теоретического исследования состоит в том, чтобы показать: а) в чем состоит сложность решения проблемы психики; б) каковы логические основания вариантов решения проблемы, предлагаемых в отечественной психологии в работах А.Н. Леонтьева и Н.И. Чуприковой, и почему их следует признать несостоятельными; в) как можно решить проблему психики и психической формы отражения на основе базовых положений теории отражения и понятия об адекватности поведения организма в постоянно изменяющихся условиях действительности.

Описание хода исследования. Излагается изначальное понимание термина «psyche» как теоретического понятия, введенного для объяснения способности живого тела, в отличие от неживого, реагировать на внешние воздействия различными формами активности. Представлен критический анализ логических оснований попыток естественнонаучного определения психики в работах А.Н. Леонтьева и Н.И. Чуприковой. Показана их противоречивость и недостаточная научная обоснованность. Формулируются основные положения теории отражения, на основе которых даются определения особенностей допсихических форм отражения (биохимической, физиологической, нейрофизиологической), а также сущности психики и специфики психических форм отражения. Представлена схема, отражающая представление автора о динамике эволюционного развития психики и психических процессов (познавательных, эмоциональных, волевых), благодаря которым реализуется психическая форма отражения и соответствующие психические формы регуляции поведения субъекта.

Результаты исследования. Проведенный анализ логических оснований естественнонаучных определений психики и психической формы отражения показал их противоречивость и научную несостоятельность. Представлен авторский вариант решения проблемы психики и определения специфики психической формы отражения на основе базовых положений теории отражения и необходимости обеспечения адекватности поведения субъекта.

Выводы. Для определения сущности психики, специфики психической формы отражения и особенностей психических процессов необходимо четкое разграничение различных форм отражения, выделение их функциональных возможностей и ограничений. Формы отражения, которые можно отнести к допсихическим (биохимическая, физиологическая, нейрофизиологическая), не позволяют обеспечить адекватность поведения организма в условиях быстро изменяющейся действительности. Устранение этого недостатка обеспечивается появлением у организма мозга и его особого свойства, именуемого «психикой», благодаря которому реализуется психическая форма отражения.

Поступила: 27.02.2018
Принята к публикации: 18.03.2018
Страницы: 104-116
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0310
Ключевые слова: психика; природа психики; теория отражения; допсихические формы отражения; психическая форма отражения; психические процессы;
Автор(ы): Корниенко А.Ф.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.09.2018

В.А. Иванников. О природе и происхождении психики. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2015. – № 3(19). – С. 15-23.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:2073:"<p>
    В предлагаемой статье анализируется проблема происхождения психики. Вводится несколько допущений о природе психического, основным начальным элементом которой принимается чувственное субъективное переживание, выполняющее роль строительного материала для порождения образа предметных условий поведенческого пространства действующего субъекта и роль сенсорного чувственного языка, на котором субъект восприятия описывает окружающую его среду. Анализируются особенности физического, биологического и психического отражения и управления поведением на основе физических, биологических и психических процессов. Психическое отражение понимается как открытие субъектом отражения его поведенческого пространства (поля его приспособительного поведения). Показана невозможность построения образа предметных условий поля действий как результата трансформаций первичных следов взаимодействия внешней среды и воспринимающей системы (анализаторов) живого существа. Подчеркивается роль собственной активности субъекта восприятия в порождении образа объекта и чувства достоверности отражаемой среды. Анализируется содержание понятия «сознание».
</p>
<p>
    Указывается на три наиболее часто встречающихся подхода к пониманию сознания. Сознание понимается как особая форма психики, присущая только человеку. Второе понимание чаще всего встречалось в советской психологии, когда сознание считали продуктом социального бытия человека. Третье понимание сознания связано с познавательной и преобразующей (конструктивной) деятельностью человека, создающей новые условия его жизни. Сознание выступает как особый высший уровень познания мира, а человек – как идеальный (т.е. совершенный) субъект познания и преобразующей деятельности. В этом случае сознание надо понимать не как особую форму психики, а как особую работу в субъективном пространстве психики. И результат этой познавательной работы – это не столько анализ психических явлений (рефлексия), сколько понимание мира и самого себя в этом мире, в соответствии с которым человек реализует себя как социальное, духовное существо.
</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"html";}
Поступила: 26.05.2015
Принята к публикации: 02.06.2015
Страницы: 15-23
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2015.0302
Ключевые слова: чувственные субъективные переживания; психика; образ; сознание; объект; предмет; предметные условия поведенческого пространства (поля действия) субъекта.;
Автор(ы): Иванников В.А.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 15.11.2015

Братусь Б.С. Проблема возвращения категории «души» в научную психологию// Национальный психологический журнал - 2014. - №3(15) - с.5-15.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:2015:"<p>
     Употребление понятия души является, вот уже более ста лет запретным для научно-психологической литературы. Его давно заменили (вытеснили) понятия «психики», «сознания», «самооценки» и т.п. В статье поставлен вопрос о необходимости нового рассмотрения души, как фундаментального основания психической деятельности человека. Показана многомерность понятия души, прямая отнесенность к нему целого ряда традиционных разделов теоретической и прикладной психологии, таких как изучение мышления, памяти, восприятия, ощущений, эмоций и др. Обнаружено, что среди принятых значений понятия души (в статье их перечислено более десяти), только одно заведомо выпадает из требований научно-психологического рассмотрения, а именно понимание души как «духовной части существа человеческого». Делается принципиальный вывод, что душа как таковая никогда не уходила полностью из рассмотрения научной психологии, но, напротив, в большинстве своих проявлений оставалась в центре внимания ученых. Для того, чтобы развести компетенции психологии и теологии, предлагается разделение на «внутреннюю» и «внешнюю» стороны душевных проявлений. При таком делении внешняя сторона, целиком обращенная к материальному миру, практически, прямо и целиком отвечает требованиям, предъявляемым к предмету науки, тогда как сторона «внутренняя» связана с психологией лишь опосредствованно через соотнесение с той реальностью, которую принято обозначать как духовность, что помимо теологических интерпретаций может быть понята нравственно-философски как ценностно-смысловая сфера и уровень придельных умопостигаемых оснований бытия человека.
</p>
<p>
     Такой подход позволил подойти к рассмотрению проблемы соотношения «духовного» и «личностного», установлены взаимоотношения психологии личности с обеими (религиозным и секулярным) подходами. Показано, что без учета методологического соотнесения с этими подходами личность как психологическая категория редуцируется до индивидуальных различий характера и мотивационно-волевых показателей.
</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"html";}
Поступила: 14.11.2014
Принята к публикации: 20.11.2014
Страницы: 5-15
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2014.0300
Ключевые слова: личность; психика; душа; дух; методология науки; философия психологии; теология;
Автор(ы): Братусь Б. С. ;

Панов В.И. Парадоксы изучения психики и возможность их преодоления// Национальный психологический журнал — 2011. — №1(5) — с.50-54.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:290:"<p>
    Автор исследует вопрос: что изучает психология и действительно ли ее предметом является психика? Он рассуждает о том, что есть собственно психика, а что ее продукт ее деятельности. Рассмотрены разные взгляды на предмет научной психологии, на психику как таковую и ее проявления.
</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"HTML";}
Страницы: 50-54
Ключевые слова: предмет психологии; психика; психическая деятельность; психические процессы; психика как предмет и объект исследования; продукты психики; изучение психики;
Автор(ы): Панов В.И. ;


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2019
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер