ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

success

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Bukhalenkova D.A., Karabanova O.A. (2018) Features of self-esteem in adolescents with different understanding of success. National Psychological Journal. 3, 148-157.

Background. The paper deals with understanding success in terms of generation value gap, transitivity and high social uncertainty as a component of self-determination of an individual acquires particular relevance, determining the vector of a person’s personal development.

The Objective of this research is to study the ideas of modern adolescents about success linked with self-esteem and assessment of their own success in significant spheres of life, i.e. education career and interpersonal relations. The study is based on the assumption that the notions of success as self-development will be associated with a higher level of self-esteem and assessment of success in adolescents.

Design. The study involved 500 adolescents (291 girls and 209 young men), students of the 10th and 11th grades of schools and gymnasiums (average age 16 years), Moscow, Russia. To study the ideas of adolescents about success, Adolescent Representations of Success (ARS) questionnaire was developed. To study the self-esteem of adolescents, the method of Dembo-Rubinstein was used in the modification A.M. Prihozhan, as well as a purposefully designed questionnaire to study indirect evaluation of success.

Results Three models of success that characterize the attitude of adolescents to the success are identified: success as social recognition, success as fulfillment of external social requirements, and success as self-development and self-actualization. The differences in the self-esteem of adolescents with different ideas about success are revealed.

Conclusion. The research confirmed the hypothesis and showed that varying perception of success in adolescents is closely related to self-esteem and evaluation of their own success. Understanding success as self-development and self-actualization is associated with a higher level of self-esteem and assessment of own success which promotes psychological well-being in general. Adolescents who share a model of success as fulfillment of external social requirements associate success with achieving goals with overcoming obstacles and satisfaction with results and place value on luck. For adolescents who are focused on the model of success as social recognition it is typical to place value on their personal authority among the peers, thus having high assessment rates of their success as a whole.

Received: 09/03/2018

Accepted: 09/16/2018

Pages: 148-157

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0314

Keywords: adolescence; success; sociability; self-evaluation; personality self-realization;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 09/30/2018

Marasanov H.I., Salnik D.A. (2018). The connection between the manager’s innovative activity and preferred ways of overcoming the «problem of success». National Psychological Journal. 1, 128-140.

Background. Based on the analysis of literary plots and consulting practice the paper identifies the ways of overcoming the "problem of success" and innovative activity by managers and executives.

Objective. The hypothesis of the research can be presented in the following way: efficient innovative activity, overall effectiveness of the manager causes a contradictory attitude to the success achieved. Being aware that success is largely ensured by creating and implementing innovations, and sometimes being unaware of the commitment to avoid losing the goal, the manager falls into one of two ways. He/she either involuntarily seeks to keep the aim of the activity simultaneously with the desire to achieve it, or he/she is looking for opportunities to set new goals based on the one that has already been achieved or opposed to it. Since the goal of achieving greater efficiency is almost always associated with innovations, it is assumed that in the leader’s relation to innovations one can judge how the leader overcomes the "problem of success" and how much he/she is aware of it.

Research Progress. The total sample consisted of 115 participants (including 78 males, 37 females), middle-level managers, aged 32 to 51. 14 experts participated in the research. Based on expert interviews, the respondents were divided into two groups: more successful and more innovative managers were performed by 63 participants; less successful and less innovative managers were performed by 52 participants.

The research methods were the author's questionnaire and interview.

Research Results. Based on the difference analysis between the two groups of managers statistically significant answers differ in 79 per cent in the pairs of participants. 

Conclusion. The conclusion is based on the fact that for the leaders who are quite successful in innovative activity a characteristic feature of experiencing success and moving towards new goals was the way whose key features were depicted by E. Hemingway in his literary works. The practical significance of the research is that the revealed signs of the efficient experience of success can become a subject of special awareness for managers who are stuck on the problem of success in one of two scenarios poorly realized by the subject of management activity. 

Received: 11/24/2017

Accepted: 12/12/2017

Pages: 128-140

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0112

Keywords: success; "problem of success"; innovations; a metaphor; executive efficiency; managerial activities;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 03/30/2018

Bukhalenkova D.A. (2013). Representations of success in today’s adolescents. National psychological journal. 4 (12), 31-35.

The paper discusses various approaches to the definition of «success» and types of success. It also presents the results of the pilot study of success representations in modern adolescents: semantic universals are identified, the notion of «success» is defined, the most important characteristics of success in adolescents are highlighted. Using authorized techniques the “definition of success” highlights the notion of “success” to be the most consistent characteristic of “the achievement of goals”. One of the most significant characteristics is “self-realization”. Adolescents also define success as the experience of “joy and satisfaction from the work done” and as “a sense of welldeserved happiness”. It is of particular interest that such category as “popular in the society” is the least important in determining the success of a given sample. The most interesting part of the research is to analyze particular cases of success in famous personalities who are significant for adolescents, i.e. representatives of show business, modern business (e.g. Bill Gates), or members of the family and friends. The sphere of politics is less popular, and the sphere of science, art and sports are so rare for adolescent sources of success patterns.

The research is able to communicate ideas about the success of adolescents with the experience of meaningfulness of their lives. Those adolescents who evaluate their past, present and future life as meaningful and loose enough do not feel the strength to manage their own lives, regard themselves as not very successful people and the very success is seen as volatile and rare. The image of success in adolescents who consider their life meaningful are positive and bright: they do not consider it such a rare and changing phenomenon, probably because more than once they have experienced success in various areas of their lives.

As a result, a correlation representation of adolescents about the success with the experience of the meaningfulness of their lives is established.

Received: 11/18/2013

Accepted: 11/30/2013

Pages: 31-35

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2013.0404

Keywords: success; success types; semantic differential; self-evaluation; older adolescents;

By: ;

Available Online: 12/30/2013


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

успех

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Бухаленкова Д.А., Карабанова О.А. Особенности самооценки у подростков с разным пониманием успеха. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – №3(31). – С. 148-157

Актуальность статьи. В условиях межпоколенного ценностного разрыва, транзитивности и высокой социальной неопределенности понимание жизненного успеха как составляющая самоопределения личности приобретает особую актуальность, определяя вектор личностного развития человека.

Целью данного исследования стало изучение связи представлений современных подростков об успехе с самооценкой и оценкой собственной успешности в значимых жизненных сферах: учебно-профессиональной и сфере межличностных отношений. Исследование основывалось на предположении, что представления об успехе как о саморазвитии будут связаны с более высоким уровнем самооценки и оценки своей успешности у подростков.

Описание хода исследования. В исследовании приняли участие 500 подростков (291 девушка и 209 юношей), ученики 10-х и 11-х классов московских школ и гимназий (средний возраст 16 лет). Для изучения представлений подростков об успехе был разработан опросник ПУП (представления подростков об успехе). Для изучения самооценки подростков была использована методика Дембо-Рубинштейн в модификации А.М. Прихожан, а также специально разработанный опросник для исследования косвенного оценивания подростками своей успешности.

Результаты исследования. Выявлены три модели успеха в представлениях подростков: успех как социальное признание, успех как выполнение внешних социальных требований и успех как саморазвитие и самореализация. Определены различия самооценки подростков с различными представлениями об успехе.

Выводы. Проведенное исследование подтвердило выдвинутую гипотезу и показало, что различное представление подростков об успехе оказывается тесно связано с самооценкой и оценкой собственной успешности. Понимание подростками успеха как саморазвития и самореализации связано с более высоким уровнем самооценки и оценки собственной успешности, а, следовательно, их психологического благополучия в целом. Подростки, разделяющие модель успеха как выполнение внешних социальных требований, связывают успех как достижение целей с преодолением препятствий и удовлетворением от результата и придают значимость везению и удаче. Для подростков, ориентированных на модель успеха как социального признания, характерна высокая оценка своего авторитета у сверстников, и, соответственно высокая оценка своей успешности в целом.

Поступила: 03.09.2018
Принята к публикации: 16.09.2018
Страницы: 148-157
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0314
Ключевые слова: подростковый возраст; успех; успешность; самооценка; самореализация личности;
Автор(ы): Бухаленкова Дарья А.; Карабанова О.А. ;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.09.2018

Марасанов Г.И., Сальник Д.А. Связь инновационной активности руководителя и предпочитаемых им путей преодоления «проблемы успеха». // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – № 1(29). – С. 128-140.

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. В статье через анализ сюжетов из литературной художественной классики и психологической консультативной практики выявляются пути преодоления руководителями «проблемы успеха» и связанной с этими путями инновационной активности субъектов управленческой деятельности.

Цель. Гипотеза настоящего исследования может быть представлена в следующем виде – результативная новаторская активность, общая эффективность руководителя порождают у него противоречивое отношение к достигаемому успеху. Понимая, что успех во многом обеспечивается созданием и внедрением новаций, и не всегда осознавая свое стремление избежать потери цели, руководитель попадает на один из двух путей. Он либо невольно старается сохранить цель деятельности одновременно со стремлением ее достичь. Либо он ищет возможность ставить новые цели на основе достигнутой или противоположные ей. Поскольку цель достижения бОльшей эффективности почти всегда связана с новациями, предполагается, что по отношению руководителя к новациям можно будет судить о том, как руководитель преодолевает «проблему успеха» и насколько он осознает ее.

Описание хода исследования. Общая выборка составила 115 человек (из них 78 мужчин, 37 женщин), все они – руководящие работники среднего звена, в возрасте от 32 до 51 года. В исследовании также принимали участие 14 экспертов. На основе интервью экспертов, респонденты были разделены на две группы: более успешные и более ориентированные на новации руководители (63 человека) и менее успешные и менее ориентированные на новации (52 человека). Методами исследования явились разработанная авторская анкета и интервью.

Результаты исследования. В результате проверки различий между двумя группами управленцев статистически значимо ответы различаются у 79% пар участников.

Выводы. Итогом исследования стал вывод о том, что для успешных в инновационной деятельности руководителей характерным способом переживания успеха и продвижения к новым целям стал путь, по ключевым признакам соответствующий тому пути, который в художественной форме представил Э. Хемингуэй. Практическая значимость этого результата в том, что выявленные признаки продуктивного переживания успеха могут стать предметом специального осознания для руководителей, застревающих на проблеме успеха по одному из двух сценариев, слабо осознаваемых субъектом управленческой деятельности.

Поступила: 24.11.2017
Принята к публикации: 12.12.2017
Страницы: 128-140
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0112
Ключевые слова: успех; «проблема успеха»; инновации; метафора; эффективность руководителя; управленческая деятельность;
Автор(ы): Марасанов Г.И.; Сальник Д.А.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.03.2018

Бухаленкова Д.А. Представления современных подростков об успехе. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2013. – № 4(12). – С. 31-35.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:1930:"<p>
     В статье освещены различные подходы к определению понятия «успех» и дана классификация видов успеха, основанная на работах социальных психологов и социологов.
</p>
<p>
     Рассмотрены результаты пилотажного исследования представлений об успехе современных подростков. Выделены семантические универсалии, описывающие понятие «успех», и представлены наиболее значимые для подростков характеристики успеха. Использование разработанной нами методики «Определение успеха» показало, что, по мнению подростков, понятию «успех» больше всего соответствует характеристика «достижение поставленных целей». Одной из наиболее значимых характеристик оказалась «самореализация». Подростки также определяют успех, как переживание «удовлетворения и радости от проделанной работы» и как «чувство заслуженного счастья». Интересно отметить, что такая категория как «популярность в обществе» оказалась наименее значимой при определении успеха для данной выборки.
</p>
<p>
     Важной частью исследования является анализ примеров успешных людей, значимых для подростков: ими чаще всего становятся представители шоу-бизнеса, современные бизнесмены (например, Билл Гейтс) или члены семьи и знакомые подростков. Сфера политики менее популярна, а сферы науки, искусства и спорта редко становятся для подростков источниками примеров успеха.
</p>
<p>
В ходе исследования удалось установить связь представлений подростков об успехе с переживанием осмысленности своей жизни. Подростки, оценивающие
свою прошлую, настоящую и будущую жизнь как недостаточно осмысленную и свободную, не чувствующие в себе сил управлять собственной жизнью,
расценивают себя как малоуспешных людей и сам успех воспринимают как изменчивый и редкий. Образ успеха у подростков с высоким уровнем осмысленности
жизни позитивнее и ярче: они не считают его таким редким и изменчивым явлением, видимо потому, что уже не раз переживали успех в разных сферах своей
жизни.
</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"html";}
Поступила: 18.11.2013
Принята к публикации: 30.11.2013
Страницы: 31-35
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2013.0404
Ключевые слова: успех; виды успеха; семантический дифференциал; самооценка; старший подростковый возраст;
Автор(ы): Бухаленкова Дарья А.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.12.2013


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2019
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер