ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

teachers

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Sobkin V.S., Rodionova K.E. (2018). Students’ and teachers’ views on the goals and purposes of school education. National Psychological Journal, [Natsional’nyy psikhologicheskiy zhurnal], 4, 109–122

Background. Studying students’ and teachers’ views on the goals and purposes of the teaching and upbringing process is important in connection with the modernization of school education. Their attitude to these issues characterizes the social psychological context that determines the role of school in cultural and value-based education of adolescents.

The Objective of the research is to determine the differences between the students’ and teachers’ views on the goals and purposes of school education in relation to the three areas of analysis: between students and teachers, between members of schools types (general education, in-depth study of particular subjects, gymnasium and lyceum), between generations of teachers and students as of 1991 and 2017.

Design. The paper presents the results of survey questionnaire conducted by the Centre for Sociology of Education, IEM RAE, Moscow, Russia, in 2017. The sample included 11 803 students of 7-11 grades and 4 999 school teachers. The data are further compared with the results of the survey 1 conducted in 1991 (sample included 162 students and 681 teachers). Questions concerning goal orientations of school education are considered at two levels: pragmatic ("What should school give to students?") and value-based ("Who should schools prepare their students for?").

Research Results. At the pragmatic level, students attach greater importance to the issues of professional identity, whereas teachers regard the traditional functions of education. At the value-based level for students, the individualistic attitudes are more typical, whereas teachers place a greater value on socially regular patterns. Members of the gymnasia and lyceums more often note the importance of the cultural development as well as communication and interaction between students. Unlike gymnasia and lyceums, general education schools put a greater emphasis on normal behaviour and participation in public life. The admission requirements have increased for socializing functions and training, and also the individualistic attitudes in modern education compared with 1991 have been in the focus of attention. Simultaneously, the importance of creative activity is decreasing and education is aimed at supporting social institution. Factor analysis has revealed three meaningful juxtapositions in relation to which the goals of school education are structured: "norm – self-actualisation", "convention – principle", "romantic approach – pragmatic approach".

Conclusion. This research reveals particular goals and purposes for modern school education in students’ and teachers’ minds that allows them to improve the educational process.

Received: 09/27/2018

Accepted: 10/16/2018

Pages: 109-122

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0410

Keywords: social functions of education; personality models of the school graduate; type of school; teachers; students; persoanl identity;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 01/30/2019

L’vova Elena N., Shlyagina Elena I., Gusev Aleksei N. (2016). Using the Rosenzweig frustration picture test in the study of coping behaviour in the situation of uncertainty. National Psychological Journal. 1, 19-27.

The paper highlights the relation between the relevance of coping behaviour and increasing interest to phenomena of uncertainty. The reviewing of coping as complicated setting notion including several levels is offered. The relevance of studying conscious and unconscious levels of coping is validated. Using coping questionnaires’ deficit of prognosis validity and the relevancy of using projective methods that are effective and useful in diagnostics of coping’ unconscious components are discussed. Due to the changes in viewing difficult life situations’ range and focusing on subjective perception of difficulties, the frustration situations are reviewed as difficult daily life situations. The Rosenzweig Picture Frustration test could be used for diagnosing coping’ unconscious components that compose meaning set level and coping behaviour basis.

The relations among personal characteristics (tolerance/intolerance to uncertainty, noetic orientations, personal anxiety, locus of control) and three types and three directions of subjects’ responses in test’ situations were examined, generalized linear models were used. The subjects of the research are 199 teachers from secondary schools of Russian Federation, mean age is 40.6 years old. The results showed significant relations between particular personal characteristics and types and directions of the responses: ego-defense type and tolerance to uncertainty, obstacle-dominance type and personal anxiety, intropunitive direction and personal anxiety, obstacledominance type and noetic orientations. The common discussion of current results and results obtained in previous studies demonstrates potential existence of mediating relations between particular coping strategies and types and directions of subjects’ responses in The Rosenzweig Picture Frustration test.

Received: 12/16/2015

Accepted: 12/27/2015

Pages: 19-27

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2016.0103

Keywords: coping; frustration; uncertainty; tolerance to ambiguity; generalized linear model; teachers;

By: ; ; ;

Available Online: 07/06/2016

Kirillina S.A. (2013) Socio-psychological analysis of the anxiety determinants in adolescents. National psychological journal. 4 (12), 36-43.

The paper is an attempt to present a new approach to anxiety research, namely to describe social psychological determinants of anxiety in adolescents, and also to present teachers’, parents’ and students’ views on “anxiety-causing” situations in adolescents are compared.

The article presents a brief description of the main concepts related to the subject of anxiety: the interpretation of the phenomenon of anxiety, differences between the concepts of anxiety and fear, causes described by various authors. The author also pays attention to various types of anxiety: situational vs personal, adequate vs inadequate anxiety, anxiety in various fields of human life, and in particular at school.

The paper describes the results of the empirical study devoted to the communicative situations in which adolescents experience anxiety and the estimation of these situations by teachers and parents are presented.

The research is qualitative and consisted of several stages: focused interviews with teachers and then with the adolescents’ parents, focus groups of adolescents (the questionnaire is presented in respective part of the article). The study involved 6 teachers, 6 parents, 15 adolescents aged from 12 to 14 years. Based on the research results the set of situations that cause anxiety in adolescents is identified and the perception of these situations by parents and teachers is analyzed. The article also presents the similarities and differences of the perception of adolescents’ communicative anxiety in the three categories of respondents.

The results of the study show that the interactional situations causing anxiety among adolescents primarily involve social estimation of an adolescent both by peers and adults.

Received: 10/20/2013

Accepted: 11/02/2013

Pages: 36-43

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2013.0405

Keywords: anxiety; teachers; adolescence; adul perception of anxiety; parents;

By: ;

Available Online: 12/30/2013


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

учителя

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Собкин В.С., Родионова К.Э. Учащиеся и учителя о задачах и целях школьного образования // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – № 4(32). – С. 109–122

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. В связи с модернизацией школьного образования особое значение приобретает анализ мнений учащихся и учителей о задачах и целях учебно-воспитательного процесса. Именно их отношение к данным вопросам характеризует социально-психологический контекст, определяющий роль школы в культурном и ценностном развитии современного поколения.

Цель исследования – определение различий мнений учащихся и учителей по поводу задач и целевых ориентиров школьного образования. Различия выявлялись по трем направлениям: между учащимися и учителями, между представителями разных типов школ (общеобразовательных; с углубленным изучением отдельных предметов, гимназий, лицеев) и между поколениями учащихся и их учителей в 1991 и 2017 гг.

Описание хода исследования. Исследование основано на анкетных опросах 11.803 учащихся 7–11 классов и 4 199 учителей, проведенных Центром социологии образования Института управления образованием РАО в 2017 году. Полученные данные дополнительно сопоставляются с результатами опроса 1.162 учащихся и 681 учителя, проведенного в 1991 году. Рассматриваются вопросы о целевых ориентациях школьного образования на двух уровнях: прагматическом («Что должна дать ученику школа?») и ценностном («Кого должна готовить школа?»).

Результаты исследования. Показано, что на прагматическом уровне учащиеся придают высокую значимость проблемам профессионального самоопределения, тогда как учителя – традиционным функциям образования. На ценностном же уровне для учащихся более характерны индивидуалистические установки, для учителей – социально нормативные модели. Представители гимназий и лицеев чаще отмечают функцию культурного развития, а также значимость общения и взаимодействия учащихся. Напротив, в общеобразовательных школах акцент ставится на принятии нормативных форм поведения, участии в общественной жизни. Факторный анализ позволил выявить три содержательные оппозиции, относительно которых структурируются цели школьного образования: «нормативность – самореализация», «конвенциональность – принципиальность», «романтизм – прагматизм».

Выводы. Проведенное исследование позволяет выявить своеобразие целевых ориентиров современного школьного образования в сознании учащихся и учителей, что необходимо для совершенствования образовательного процесса.


Поступила: 27.09.2018
Принята к публикации: 16.10.2018
Страницы: 109-122
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0410
Ключевые слова: социальные функции образования; личностные модели выпускника школы; статус школы; учителя; учащиеся; личностное самоопределение;
Автор(ы): Собкин В.С.; Родионова К. Э.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.01.2019

Львова Е.Н., Шлягина Е.И., Гусев А.Н. Применение теста рисуночной фрустрации С. Розенцвейга в исследовании особенностей совладания в ситуации неопределенности. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2016. – № 1(21). – С. 19-27.

В статье подчеркивается актуальность психологии совладания и ее востребованность в связи с возрастающим интересом к феномену неопределенности. Предлагается понимание совладания как сложного установочного образования, обладающего уровневой структурой. Обосновывается необходимость рассмотрения особенностей совладания как на осознаваемом, так и на неосознаваемом уровне. Обсуждается недостаточная прогностическая сила опросных методов, традиционно применяемых для исследования особенностей совладания, и незаслуженный недостаток внимания со стороны исследователей к проективным методам, которые незаменимы при диагностике неосознаваемых компонентов совладания. В связи с изменением представлений о диапазоне трудных жизненных ситуаций и смещением фокуса внимания на субъективное восприятие трудности, предлагается рассмотрение ситуаций фрустрации как повседневных трудных жизненных ситуаций. Содержательно обосновывается возможность применения теста рисуночной фрустрации С. Розенцвейга для диагностики неосознаваемых компонентов совладания. Это уровень изучения смысловых установок, лежащих в основе совладающего поведения.

Представлены результаты эмпирического исследования связей между направлением и типом вербальных реакций во фрустрирующих ситуациях и личностными характеристиками субъекта (толерантность/интолерантность к неопределенности, общая осмысленность жизни, личностная тревожность, уровень субъективного контроля). Участниками выполненного исследования стали 199 педагогов средних образовательных школ, средний возраст 40,6 лет. Было показано существование значимых связей между отдельными типами и направлениями реакций и личностными характеристиками, использовалась процедура «Обобщенные линейные модели». Представленное в статье обсуждение полученных результатов вместе с ранее имевшимися данными показало наличие возможных опосредствованных связей между отдельными стратегиями совладания и типами вербальных реакций по тесту С. Розенцвейга.

Поступила: 16.12.2015
Принята к публикации: 27.12.2015
Страницы: 19-27
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2016.0103
Ключевые слова: совладание; фрустрация; неопределенность; толерантность к неопределенности; обобщенная линейная модель; учителя;
Автор(ы): Шлягина Е. И.; Гусев А.Н.; Львова Елена Николаевна;

Доступно в on-line версии с 06.07.2016

Кириллина С.А. Социально-психологический анализ детерминанты переживаний тревоги у подростков. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2013. – № 4(12). – С. 36-43.

В статье сделана попытка нового подхода к рассмотрению феномена тревоги, а именно, выделение социально-психологических детерминант переживания тревоги подростками. Сопоставляются позиции самих учащихся, их педагогов и родителей по отношению к тому, какие ситуации являются для подростков наиболее тревогогенными.

Представлена краткая характеристика основных понятий, связанных с проблематикой тревоги. Дана трактовка феномена тревоги, показано различие понятий тревога и страх, рассмотрены некоторые причины тревоги, выделяемые авторами. Рассматриваются различные виды тревоги: ситуативная и личностная, адекватная и неадекватная. Тревога, проявляющаяся в различных областях жизнедеятельности человека, и, в частности, школьная тревожность.

В статье представлены также результаты эмпирического исследования коммуникативных ситуаций, в которых подростки испытывают тревогу. Приведены оценки этих ситуаций педагогами и родителями.

Исследование состояло из нескольких этапов: осуществление фокусированных интервью с учителями, а затем с родителями подростков. Проведение фокус- групп с подростками (вопросы, предлагаемые всем категориям испытуемых, представлены в соответствующих разделах). В исследовании приняли участие 6 учителей, 6 родителей и 15 подростков в возрасте 12-14 лет. На основе полученных данных был определен набор ситуаций, которые вызывают тревогу у подростков, а также проанализировано восприятие этих ситуаций родителями и учителями. Раскрываются сходства и различия в восприятии коммуникативной тревоги у вышеуказанных трех категорий испытуемых.

На основании результатов исследования показано, что к ситуациям межличностного взаимодействия, вызывающим тревогу у подростков, относятся, прежде всего, ситуации, связанные с социальной оценкой подростка сверстниками и взрослыми.

Поступила: 20.10.2013
Принята к публикации: 02.11.2013
Страницы: 36-43
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2013.0405
Ключевые слова: тревога; учителя; подростковый возраст; восприятие тревоги взрослыми; родители;
Автор(ы): Кириллина С. А.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.12.2013


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2020
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер