ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

adolescent Internet addiction

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Kolesnikov V.N., Melnik Yu.I., Teplova L.I. (2019). Internet activity and problematic Internet use in adolescence. National Psychological Journal, 1, 34-46

Background. The issue of Internet addiction is being actively discussed in foreign and Russian psychology in two recent decades. However, experts have not developed a common opinion on the concept of ‘Internet addiction’. Therefore different terms are used to refer to disharmonious relationships in the ‘man-Internet’ system: ‘problematic Internet use’, «’excessive Internet use’, ‘compulsive Internet use’, etc. Psychologists show more agreement in the description of symptoms of Internet addiction. Generalization of these features makes it possible to develop tools for psychological assessment of Internet addiction.

Objective is to identify the components of problematic Internet use in adolescence using the questionnaire developed by the authors of this paper, and to describe the relationship of the components of problematic Internet use with using various Internet services.

Design. Based on the analysis of the psychological literature, the symptoms of problematic Internet use were identified. The selected symptoms constituted the content of the questionnaire. Correlation and factor analysis revealed components of problematic Internet use. Relationships between problematic Internet use and using different Internet services were studied.

The sample of the study consisted of 150 people aged 16 to 23 years: 64 high school students and 86 university undergraduates. The data was collected throughout the period from October, 2017 to November, 2017.

Results. The study of symptoms and manifestations of problematic Internet use in high school students and university students allowed to develop a scale of problematic Internet use bringing together five components (super-value of Internet activity, frustration of vital needs, anticipation of accessing the Internet, reducing monitoring time and reducing the significance of events outside the network). The features of using Internet services depending on gender and age are described. Correlations of problematic Internet use with types of activity in a network are established. The most closely components of problematic Internet use are connected with use of communicative (social) services.

Conclusion. The study of problematic Internet use and its components allows us to offer a five-component model of problematic Internet use and describe the relationship of problematic Internet use with Internet services and applications using.

Received: 03/23/2018

Accepted: 09/03/2018

Pages: 34-46

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0104

Keywords: addiction; Internet dependence; adolescent Internet addiction; psychology of the Internet; adolescence; social networks;

By: ; ; ;

Available Online: 01/30/2019

Malygin V.L., Merkurieva Yu.A., Shevchenko Yu.S., Malygin Ya.V., Ponomareva M.V. (2018) Psychological features and social adaptation of internet-addicted adolescents and adolescents with cannabinoid addiction. National Psychological Journal. 3, 90-97.

The Objective of the research is to study the characteristics of character properties, emotional intelligence, social psychological adaptation of Internet addicted adolescents and adolescents addicted with drugs.

Design. A comparative study of the psychological properties of cannabinoid addicted adolescents (n = 20) and Internet addicted adolescents (n = 20), and also healthy adolescents without symptoms of addiction (n = 20) is conducted. The following methods are used in the study: Barratt’s impulsiveness scale (BIS-11), 1987, adapted by T.I. Medvedeva and S.N. Enikolopov, 2015, Cloninger temperament and character questionnaire (TCI-125), 1991, adapted by N.A. Almaev and L.D. Ostrovskaya, 2005, the methodology for diagnosing emotional intelligence MSCEITV 2.0 2002, adapted by E.A. Sergienko, N.I. Vetrova, 2009, the methodology for diagnosing the social psychological adapted by K. Rogers and R. Diamond, 1954, adapted by A.K. Osnitsky, 2002, Chen Internet Addiction Scale (CIAS), 2003 adapted by V.L. Malygin and K.A. Feklisov, 2010

Results. Adolescents with Internet addiction and adolescents with cannabinoid addiction have a certain similarity in a number of characteristic features. They are characterized by a more pronounced motor impulsiveness, low self-control, low self-esteem, dependence on other individulas and circumstances, lack of clear life goals. In general, if compared to healthy adolescents they appear to be infantile individuals, socially maladjusted, more often experiencing emotional discomfort, which can result in pathologies, i.e. particularly various types of addictive behaviour. Simultaneously, Internet-dependent adolescents are significantly different from those with cannabinoid addiction. They are characterized by a lower level of transcendence and a lesser inclination to spiritual practices and transpersonal experience accordingly. They have a low level of search for novelty, which characterizes them as conservative, rigid and passive individuals.

Conclusion. The data obtained reveal certain differences in the psychological mechanisms of Internet addiction and dependence on drugs. Psychological mechanisms of adolescent Internet addiction and dependence on cannabinoids have significant differences.

Received: 08/18/2018

Accepted: 09/03/2018

Pages: 90-97

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0308

Keywords: teenagers; cannabinoid addiction; adolescent Internet addiction; psychological risk factors; psychological mechanisms of addiction;

By: ; ; ; ; ;

Available Online: 09/30/2018


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

интернет-зависимость подростков

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Колесников В.Н., Мельник Ю.И, Теплова Л.И. Интернет–активность и проблемное использование интернета в юношеском возрасте // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2019. – № 1(33). – С. 34-46

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. Проблема интернет-зависимости активно обсуждается в отечественной и зарубежной психологии в течение двух последних десятилетий. Однако у специалистов так и не сложилось общего мнения о содержании понятия «интернет-зависимость». Для обозначения дисгармоничной связи человек-интернет используются различные термины: «проблемное использование интернета», «излишнее применение интернета», «компульсивное применение интернета» и др. Большее единодушие психологи демонстрируют в описании признаков (симптомов) интернет-зависимости. Обобщение этих признаков дает возможность создавать диагностические инструменты.

Цель. Исследование направлено на определение компонентного состава проблемного использования интернета в юношеском возрасте с помощью разработанного авторами опросника, а так же на установление связи этих компонентов с использованием различных интернет-сервисов.

Описание хода исследования. На основе анализа психологической литературы были выделены признаки проблемного использования интернета, составившие содержательную область разработанного авторами опросника. С помощью корреляционного и факторного анализа выявлялись компоненты проблемного использования интернета и связь выявленных компонентов с использованием интернет-сервисов и приложений. Выборку исследования составили 150 человек в возрасте от 16 до 23 лет: 64 старшеклассника и 86 студентов младших курсов университета. Сбор данных осуществлялся в период с октября по ноябрь 2017 года.

Результаты исследования. Изучение симптоматики и признаков проявлений чрезмерного пользования интернетом у старшеклассников и студентов позволило разработать шкалу проблемного использования интернета, объединившую пять компонентов: сверхценность активности в сети, фрустрация витальных потребностей, предвкушение вхождения в сеть, снижение контроля над временем, снижение значимости событий за пределами сети. Описаны особенности пользования интернет-сервисами в зависимости от пола и возраста. Установлены корреляции проблемного использования интернета с видами активности в сети – наиболее тесно компоненты проблемного использования интернета связаны с использованием коммуникативных (социальных) сервисов.

Выводы. Результаты исследования позволяют предложить пятикомпонентную модель проблемного использования интернета и выделить связь его компонентов с использованием сервисов интернета и приложений.

Поступила: 23.03.2018

Принята к публикации: 03.09.2018

Страницы: 34-46

DOI Number: 10.11621/npj.2019.0104

Ключевые слова: аддикции; интернет-зависимость; интернет-зависимость подростков; психология Интернета; юношеский возраст; социальные сети

Автор(ы): Колесников Вадим Николаевич; Мельник Юрий Иванович; Теплова Лидия Ивановна

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.01.2019

Малыгин В.Л., Меркурьева Ю.А., Шевченко Ю.С., Малыгин Я.В., Пономарева М.В. Сравнительные особенности психологических свойств и социальной адаптации интернет-зависимых подростков и подростков, зависимых от каннабиноидов. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – №3(31). – С. 90-97

Цель. Целью исследования стало изучение особенностей характерологических свойств, эмоционального интеллекта, социально-психологической адаптации интернет-зависимых подростков и подростков, зависимых от наркотиков.

Описание хода исследования. Проведено сравнительное исследование психологических свойств подростков, зависимых от каннабиноидов (n=20) и подростков с интернет-зависимостью (n=20), а также условно-здоровых подростков без признаков зависимости (n=20). В исследовании были использованы следующие методики: шкала импульсивности Барратта (BIS – 11) 1987 г. в адаптации Т.И. Медведевой и С.Н. Ениколопова 2015 г., опросник темперамента и характера Клонинджера (TCI-125) 1991 г. в адаптации Н.А. Алмаева, Л.Д. Островской 2005 г., методика диагностики эмоционального интеллекта MSCEITV 2.0 2002 г. в адаптации Е.А. Сергиенко, Н.И. Ветровой 2009 г., методика диагностики социально-психологической адаптации К. Роджерса и Р. Даймонда 1954 г. в адаптации А.К. Осницкого 2002 г., Шкала интернет-зависимости Чен (CIAS) 2003 г. в адаптации В.Л. Малыгина и К.А. Феклисова 2010 г.

Результаты исследования. Подростки с интернет-зависимостью и подростки с зависимостью от каннабиноидов имеют определенное сходство по ряду характерологических черт. Они отличаются более выраженной моторной импульсивностью, низким самоконтролем, низкой самооценкой, зависимостью от других людей и обстоятельств, отсутствием ясных жизненных целей. В целом, по сравнению с условно-здоровыми подростками, они предстают как инфантильные личности, социально дезадаптированные, чаще испытывающие эмоциональный дискомфорт, что может подталкивать их к патологическим формам адаптации, в частности, различным вариантам зависимого поведения. В то же время, интернет-зависимые подростки существенно отличаются от подростков с зависимостью от каннабиноидов. Они характеризуются меньшим уровнем трансцендентности и, соответственно, меньшей склонностью к духовным практикам и трансперсональному опыту. У них отмечается низкий уровень поиска новизны, что характеризует их как более консервативных, ригидных и пассивных.

Выводы. Полученные данные свидетельствуют об определенных различиях в психологических механизмах формирования интернет-зависимости и зависимости от наркотиков. Психологические механизмы формирования зависимости у подростков с интернет-аддикцией и подростков, зависимых от каннабиноидов, имеют значимые различия.

Поступила: 18.08.2018

Принята к публикации: 03.09.2018

Страницы: 90-97

DOI Number: 10.11621/npj.2018.0308

Ключевые слова: подростки; зависимость от каннабиноидов; интернет-зависимость подростков; психологические факторы риска; психологические механизмы формирования аддикций

Автор(ы): Малыгин Владимир Леонидович ; Меркурьева Юлия Александровна; Шевченко Юрий Степанович; Малыгин Ярослав Владимирович ; Пономарева Мария Владимировна

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.09.2018


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2020
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер