ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

manipulative impact

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Malygina Lidia E. (2019). Gamification of promotional discourse practices on TV: the problem of influencing mass consciousness of the audience. National Psychological Journal, 1, 122-131

Background. The paper focuses on manipulating the mass consciousness of the audience. Traditionally, this issue has been considered as an attempt to present the advertising of a TV product as information, but within the digital age, there is a desire to present promotion of TV content as a game. However, the “non-gaming” goals of the institutions that stand behind video games and games in alternate reality may be hidden from the players and serve commercial goals.

Objective. The study focuses on identifying and describing the advantages and disadvantages of using gamification in the TV promo-discourse. The author examines examples of using games in alternative reality and also multiplayer online games in real time in order to attract the attention of films and TV series viewers, analyzes the causes of success and failure of similar projects in related fields, and also in science and business.

Design. The study is valuable for interdisciplinary approach. Analyzing the use of gamification techniques in the TV promo-discourse the author raises topical issues of media psychology, perception psychology, philosophy of video games, ethics, communicative stylistics and media stylistics.

The paper highlights philological methods designed according to the tasks of the research: communicative discursive analysis, synchronic descriptive and synchronic comparative methods. The description of the provisions and forms of persuasive communication as applied to TV promotions includes elements of logical meaning-specific analysis (i.e. argumentative analysis), and also intentional, ethical and psychological analysis. This approach helps to give an adequate description of gamification effects in TV promodiscourse.

Results. The author comes to the conclusion that the ability of game mechanics to motivate mass recepients of the TV promo discourse to watch television programs is enormous, but the viewers of the TV channels need to be critical of gamification projects: they have to understand the purposes they are framed to, and take part in projects whose non-gamer goals are merely civil without implying exploitation of the gamer. Framed to the ethical norms gamification in the TV promotion can be both an effective tool for promoting TV content, and also a way to change the social order for the better.

Conclusion.Theoretical conclusions of the study of the mass consciousness manipulation through using gamification in TV promotions can be widely used in teaching medialinguistics, speech culture, TV, philosophy of video games, humanitarian researche of video game, etc. The results of this study seem to be useful to media professionals.

Received: 10/18/2018

Accepted: 03/05/2019

Pages: 122-131

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0111

Keywords: gamification; TV promo discourse; manipulative impact; online gaming; virtual reality;

By: ;

Available Online: 04/30/2019

Baranov E.G. (2017). The nature and psychological content of information psychological impact. National Psychological Journal. 4, 25-31.

The paper presents the results of theoretical analysis of «information-psychological impact» category. The study aims to determine the role and place of impacts of such kind in the upbringing process, and in education in general. The paper contrasts comparative analysis of existing scientific approaches to understanding the nature and psychological content of the concept of “information” and psychological impact. Based on the data mentioned above, the conclusion is made that the psychological impact is the influence of surrounding elements of the physical and social environment on the people, which change the course of their mental processes, mental state, psychological structure of consciousness and behaviour. In addition, the purposeful psychological impact carried out either by an individual or a collective entity can be direct or indirect (e.g. information psychological). Based on the performed analysis the conclusion is made that depending on their purpose and nature of influence, information and psychological impact can be manipulative (subject-object) or developmental (subject-subject). Manipulative impact creates temporary, unstable mental forms, while developing impact creates stable personality forms. Both kinds of information and psychological influences can be observes in the educational process. The teacher selects types of influence based on his/her own pedagogical qualifications and teaching objectives: to develop the personality of the student or to form behavioural stereotypes.

Received: 01/29/2017

Accepted: 02/07/2017

Pages: 25-31

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0103

Keywords: information psychological impact; upbringing process; subject-subject influenc; education; manipulative impact; developmental impact;

By: ;

Available Online: 03/30/2017


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

манипулятивное воздействие

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Малыгина Л.Е. Геймификация телевизионного промодискурса: проблема манипуляции массовым сознанием аудитории. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2019. – № 1(33). – С. 122-131

Актуальность (контексттематики статьиВ статье поднимается актуальная проблема манипуляции массовым сознанием аудитории. Традиционно эта проблема рассматривалась как попытка представить рекламирование телевизионного продукта под видом информирования, но в век цифровых технологий наблюдается стремление представить продвижение (рекламирование) телевизионного контента как игру. Однако «неигровые» цели институций, которые стоят за видеоиграми и играми в альтернативной реальности, могут быть скрытыми от игроков и иметь корыстный характер. 

Цель Исследование посвящено выявлению и описанию преимуществ и недостатков использования геймификации в телевизионном промодискурсе. Автор рассматривает примеры использования игр в альтернативной реальности, а также многопользовательских онлайн-игр в реальном времени в целях привлечения внимания зрителей к фильмам и телевизионным сериалам, анализирует причины успехов и неудач подобных проектов в смежных областях, а также в науке и бизнесе.

Описание хода исследования. Исследование носит междисциплинарный характер, поскольку, анализируя использование приемов геймификации в телевизионном промодискурсе, автор затрагивает актуальные проблемы медиапсихологии, психологии восприятия, философии видеоигр, этики, коммуникативной стилистики и медиастилистики. 

В зависимости от решаемых задач в работе использован комплекс филологических методов: методы коммуникативно-дискурсивного анализа, синхронно–описательного и синхронно-сопоставительного. Описание условий и форм убеждающей коммуникации в применении к телевизионному промодискурсу включает элементы логико-смыслового (аргументативного), интенционального, этического и психологического анализа. Данный подход помогает дать адекватное описание «механизма» воздействия приемов геймификации в телевизионном промодискурсе.

Результаты исследования. Автор приходит к выводу о том, что способность игровых механик мотивировать массового адресата телевизионного промодискурса к просмотру телевизионных программ, огромна, однако представителям массовой аудитории телевизионных каналов необходимо относиться к проектам геймификации критически. Осознавать, в каких целях они могут быть использованы, и принимать личное участие в проектах, неигровые цели которых являются действительно общегражданскими и не предполагают наличия в игре оппозиции эксплуатируемого и эксплуататора. При условии соблюдения этических норм, использование геймификации в телевизионном промодискурсе способно стать не только эффективным инструментом продвижения телевизионного контента, но и способом изменения социального порядка к лучшему.

Выводы.Теоретические выводы, сделанные в ходе исследования проблемы манипуляции массовым сознанием за счет использования геймификации в телевизионном промодискурсе могут найти широкое применение в курсах преподавания таких дисциплин, как медиалингвистика, культура речи, язык телевидения, философия видеогр, гуманитарные исследования видеоигр и других. 

Поступила: 18.10.2018
Принята к публикации: 05.03.2019
Страницы: 122-131
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0111
Ключевые слова: геймификация; телевизионный промодискурс; манипулятивное воздействие; онлайн игры; виртуальная реальность;
Автор(ы): Малыгина Л. Е.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.04.2019

Баранов Е.Г. Информационно-психологическое воздействие: сущность и психологическое содержание. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2017. – № 1(25). – С. 25-31.

В статье представлены результаты теоретического анализа категории «информационно-психологическое воздействие». Исследование направлено на определение роли и места воздействий такого рода в воспитательном процессе и в образовании в целом. Дается сравнительный анализ существующих в науке подходов к пониманию сущности и психологического содержания понятия «информационно-психологическое воздействие». На основе этого делается вывод о том, что психологическое воздействие представляет собой влияние на человека элементов окружающей его физической и социальной среды, изменяющих протекание у него психических процессов, его психические состояния, психологические структуры сознания и поведение. Выявлено, что целенаправленное психологическое воздействие, осуществляемое индивидуальным или коллективным субъектом, может быть прямым (директивным) или косвенным (информационно-психологическим). На основании проведенного анализа установлено также, что информационно-психологическое воздействие, в зависимости от целей и характера влияния, может быть манипулятивным (субъект-объектным) или развивающим (субъект-субъектным). Манипулятивное воздействие формирует временные, нестойкие психические образования, развивающее – устойчивые личностные образования. Оба этих вида информационно- психологического воздействия присутствуют в образовательном процессе. Выбор вида воздействия педагог осуществляет, основываясь на своей педагогической квалификации и выборе педагогических целей: развитие личности ученика или формирование поведенческих стереотипов

Поступила: 29.01.2017
Принята к публикации: 07.02.2017
Страницы: 25-31
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0103
Ключевые слова: информационно-психологическое воздействие; воспитательный процесс; субъект-субъектное влияние; образование; манипулятивное воздействие; развивающее воздействие;
Автор(ы): Баранов Евгений Геннадьевич;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.03.2017


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2019
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер