ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

prosocial behaviour and thinking

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Bryzgalin E.A. (2020). Intercultural analysis of value orientations of Wikipedia authors. National Psychological Journal, [Natsional’nyy psikhologicheskiy zhurnal], (13)1, 3–17

Background. A wide circle of multidisciplinary researchers share interest in motivation factors of Wikipedians, i.e. virtual volunteers, members of the online world’s largest online encyclopedia «Wikipedia», who consolidate personal resources to manage comprehensive aggregation of free knowledge. Nevertheless, the question of the driving forces of this prosocial behaviour is still open.

Objective. It is assumed that for a full understanding of the determined online activities of Wikipedians we need to analyze the value orientations to which they give personal preference. In accordance with this, the following goal was set: to identify the shared values of the experienced transnational core of Wikipedia authors.

Design. Based on the semantic units derived from previous cycles of disparate academic studies of Wikipedia’s practical development, we conducted a content analysis of a transnational survey. The recipients were 65 authors of multilingual Wikipedia segments (83% males and 17% females) with average experience of 9.9 years compilation of encyclopedic articles.

Results. The constitutive system of invariant internal and external value orientations characteristic of Wikipedians is disclosed. It is found that in the most cases Wikipedians find a number of personal significant reasons for participating in the Wikipedia, the reasons resonating with their inner essence.

Conclusion. The internal value orientations of Wikipedians include: self-development (self-improvement, self-assertion, self-realization); reciprocal (mutual) altruism; a tendency to high quality and systematization of knowledge; a pleasure of creation; autonomy; recreation (hobby, entertainment); meaningfulness; preservation of personal heritage. The external value orientations include: preservation and development of the cultural heritage / language segment; promotion and popularization of Wikipedia (its ideology and principles); low transaction costs and convenience (attractiveness) of the system; affiliation; social identity; improvement peace («Weltverbesserungs Antrieb»); building bridges between cultures and languages. It is summarized that a detailed study of the identified value orientations and also other psychological characteristics of Wikipedia volunteers can significantly expand theoretical concepts of functioning and the applied value for the organization of volunteer practices to disseminate knowledge as the highest value of humanity.

Received: 02/12/2020

Accepted: 02/28/2020

Pages: 3-17

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2020.0101

Keywords: Wikipedia; free knowledge; online community; virtual volunteering; prosocial behaviour and thinking; value orientations (VO);

By: ;

Available Online: 03/31/2020

Molchanov S. V. (2014). Conditions and factors of solving moral dilemmas in adolescence. National psychological journal. 4 (16), 42-51.

Moral choice in adolescents is determined by the interaction of cognitive, emotional and personal factors that prescribe the orientation on the justice principle, or the principle of care, exercised in certain social psychological and situational conditions. Some features of the of moral dilemmas solution in L. Kohlberg’s concept of moral development and N. Eisenberg’s theory of prosocial behaviour are considered. The following types of moral choice dilemmas are identified: personal choice and decision-making within uncertain moral norms as a behaviour regulating tool; moral choice within competitive moral norms; the dilemma ofalter altruism.

Conditions and factors of solving moral dilemmas in adolescents are identified and described: the social psychological conditions (culture, socioeconomic status, family, school); individual features (moral values, moral feelings and emotions, e.g. guilt, sympathy, empathy and distress, presence of socio-cognitive conflicts in past experiences, the proximity to the victim and identifying oneself as a victim, age, sex); level of cognitive development and attribute processes (regarding prosocial behaviour of other people as «good» and identifying oneself as «good»; being aware of altruistic motives of one’s behaviour and the nature of one’s behaviour as showing care for welfare of others; adequately assessing the needs of another person for further assistance and identifying its objective necessity); situational factors and structural and content limitations of the moral dilemmas (according to the degree of involvement, either personal or social, according to the extent of meeting social expectations, i.e. antisocial, prosocial dilemmas and social pressures).

Received: 11/29/2014

Accepted: 12/08/2014

Pages: 42-51

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2014.0405

Keywords: moral development; moral dilemma; prosocial behaviour and thinking; altruism;

By: ;

Available Online: 12/31/2014


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

просоциальное поведение и мышление

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Брызгалин Е.А. Межкультурный анализ ценностных ориентаций авторов Википедии // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2020. – № 1(37). – С. 3–17.

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. Мотивационные факторы виртуального волонтерства участников онлайн-сообщества крупнейшей в мире интернет-энциклопедии «Википедия» (википедистов) консолидируют их личностные ресурсы для агрегации свободных знаний и активизируют научный интерес широкого круга междисциплинарных исследователей. Однако вопрос о движущих силах данного просоциального поведения до сих пор остается открытым.

Цель. Предполагается, что для полноценного понимания детерминации онлайн-деятельности википедистов необходимо проанализировать те ценностные ориентации, которым они отдают персональное предпочтение. Поэтому целью исследования стало выявление универсальных ценностных ориентаций опытного межнационального ядра авторов Википедии.

Описание хода исследования. На основании смысловых единиц, выведенных из предшествующего цикла разрозненных академических исследований практического опыта разработки Википедии, проводился контент-анализ транснационального письменного опроса 65 авторов полиязыковых википедических сегментов (83% мужчин и 17% женщин) со среднем стажем составления энциклопедических вики-статей 9,9 лет.

Результаты исследования. Раскрыта свойственная авторам Википедии конститутивная система инвариантных ценностных ориентаций интернальной и экстернальной направленностей. Обнаружено, что в большинстве случаев википедисты находят целый ряд личностно значимых причин для участия в формировании Википедии, резонирующих с их внутренней сущностью.

Выводы. К группе интернальных ценностных ориентаций википедистов относятся: саморазвитие (самосовершенствование, самоутверждение, самореализация), реципрокный (взаимный) альтруизм, тенденция к высокому качеству и систематизации знаний, удовольствие от созидания, автономия, рекреация (хобби, развлечение), смыслонаполнение, сохранение личного наследия. Группа экстернальных ценностных ориентаций включает: сохранение и развитие культурного наследия/языкового сегмента, продвижение и популяризация Википедии (ее идеологии и принципов), низкие трансакционные издержки и удобство (привлекательность) системы, аффилиация, социальная идентичность, улучшение мира («weltverbesserungs antrieb»), наведение мостов между культурами и языками. Детальное изучение выявленных ценностных ориентаций и иных психологических особенностей волонтеров Википедии может существенно расширить теоретические представления о функционировании этого сообщества и иметь прикладное значение для организации добровольческих практик по распространению знаний.

Поступила: 12.02.2020

Принята к публикации: 28.02.2020

Страницы: 3-17

DOI Number: 10.11621/npj.2020.0101

Ключевые слова: Википедия; свободные знания; онлайн-сообщество; виртуальное волонтерство; просоциальное поведение и мышление; ценностные ориентации (ЦО)

Автор(ы): Брызгалин Евгений Алексеевич

Доступно в on-line версии с 31.03.2020

Молчанов С.В. Условия и факторы решения моральных дилемм в подростковом возрасте. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2014. – № 4(16). – С. 42-51.

Моральный выбор подростка определяется особенностями взаимодействия когнитивных и эмоционально-личностных факторов, определяющих ориентацию на принцип справедливости, либо на принцип заботы, осуществляемый в определенных социально-психологических и ситуативных условиях. Рассмотрены особенности решения моральных дилемм в концепции морального развития Л. Кольберга, теории просоциального поведения Н. Айзенберг. Выделены следующие типы дилемм морального выбора в ситуации неопределенности: ситуация личностного выбора и принятия решения в условиях неопределенности моральной нормы как регулятора поведения, моральный выбор в ситуации конкуренции моральных норм, дилемма альтер-альтруизма. 

Определены и описаны условия и факторы решения подростком моральных дилемм: социально-психологические условия (культура, социоэкономический статус, семья, школа), личностные особенности (моральные ценности, моральные чувства и переживания – чувство вины, симпатия, эмпатия и дистресс, наличие социо-когнитивных конфликтов в прошлом опыте, близость к жертве и переживаемая личностная идентификация с ней, возраст, пол), уровень когнитивного развития и атрибутивные процессы (восприятие субъектом просоциального поведения других людей как «хорошего», а самого себя как «доброго», осознание альтруистических мотивов своего поведения и сущности своего поведения как поведения заботы ради пользы и блага других, адекватная оценка потребности другого человека в оказании помощи и ее объективной необходимости), ситуативные факторы и структурно-содержательные особенности самих моральных дилемм (по степени вовлеченности – личностные и социальные, по степени соответствия социальным ожиданиям – антисоциальные, просоциальные и дилеммы социального давления).

Поступила: 29.11.2014

Принята к публикации: 08.12.2014

Страницы: 42-51

DOI Number: 10.11621/npj.2014.0405

Ключевые слова: моральное развитие; моральная дилемма; просоциальное поведение и мышление; альтруизм

Автор(ы): Молчанов С. В.

Доступно в on-line версии с 31.12.2014


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2020
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер