ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

insight

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Medyntsev A.A., Sabadosh P.A., Kogan A.A., Moskvina V.D., Nemirova S.A., Kayutina D.V. (2020). The role of anticipatory attention in insight and non-insight solutions in the anagram solution task. National Psychological Journal, [Natsional’nyy psikhologicheskiy zhurnal], (13)1, 66–77

Background. In modern psychology the study of mechanisms of creative thinking is of great interest. Attention is one of the important factors affecting the operation of intuitive thinking component.

The Objective of the paper is to study the effect of anticipatory attention on the insight and analytical frequency in solving anagrams.

Design. During the experiment, the participants performed two successive tasks. The first task included stimuli identification when the subjects were presented with stimuli — anagrams and pseudowords. The task was to identify the anagram correctly. In the second task (if the stimulus had been the anagram), the participants had to solve the anagram, noting whether the solution was analytical or an insight. The anagram and pseudoword had different letter order. The participants were divided into two groups: the experimental group whose subjects were informed about the difference and were asked to use it for a lexical solution and the control group whose subjects were not informed about the difference.

It was expected that the identification of the anagram in the first task will shape anticipatory attention patterns for the experimental group, which will affect the frequency of insight solutions in the second task. Results. The subjects of the experimental group were found to have a correlation relationship between the speed characteristics of the first and second tasks for analytical solutions. For insight solutions, no such connection was found.

Conclusion. The results demonstrate that insights and analytical solutions are the result of two separate processes of finding solutions that proceed in parallel.

Received: 09/09/2019

Accepted: 01/16/2020

Pages: 66-77

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2020.0107

Keywords: insight; anagram; attention; anticipatory attention; creativity; creation;

By: ; ; ; ; ; ;

Available Online: 03/31/2020

Svetlana M. Churbanova. (2019). L. F. Obukhova’s ideas to the development of children creativity. National Psychological Journal. 2, 19-24.

Background. The paper focuses upon L.F. Obukhova's ideas about creativity in children, the search for objective mechanisms for the development of child thinking in solving creative problems. The paper is prepared in connection with the conference “Scientific Readings in Memory of L.F. Obukhova (1938-2016), Professor of Moscow State Lomonosov University” on the occasion of her 80th birthday.

The Objective of the analytical and theoretical research is rethinking the basic ideas of L.F. Obukhova in the study of key aspects of child creativity and systematic study of thinking based on ‘open-end’ type problems that allow multiple solutions.    

Design. The psychological characteristics of creativity in children and its relationship with other mental processes are consistently considered. The mental processes are perception, emotions, intelligence, imagination; age peaks and declines in the development of creativity of preschoolers. The paper presents a critical analysis of measuring creativity, the impact of learning on the development of children on the basis of popular programs and trainings of creative thinking. The paper highlights the prospects of Obukhova's scientific approach to the vital issues in understanding mental development of the child, the ‘intersection of ideas’ of representatives of cultural-historical and natural-scientific paradigms.

Results. The heuristic possibilities of the analysis of the general and divergences of representatives of two main scientific paradigms in modern psychology are shown. According to L.F. Obukhova, the Torrence's Picture Construction Test shows the convergent strategies of solution, which contradicts Guilford's understanding of the phenomena of creativity. The cultural-historical paradigm highlights the artificial approach to the process of thinking though the prism of multiple factors.

Findings. The analysis showed that underestimating the role of adults in the teaching creativity brings about a partial solution to the problem articulated by E.P. Torrence: «Can we Teach Children To Think Creatively?» Building a comprehensive view of the mechanisms that induce creative processes brings closer to a deeper understanding of the issues of development and learning. 

Received: 04/19/2019

Accepted: 04/24/2019

Pages: 19-24

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0204

Keywords: natural-scientific approach; Gilford’s divergence concept; development of creativity; insight; productive decisions; cultural historical concept; child age; Galperin`s method of mental actions development; preschool age; Lyudmila Obukhova;

By: ;

Available Online: 01/30/2019


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

инсайт

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru_старый формат:
DOI Number:
  

Медынцев А.А., Сабадош П.А., Коган А.А., Москвина В.Д., Немирова С.А., Каютина Д.В. Роль предвосхищающего внимания в инсайтных и неинсайтных решениях в задаче на решение анаграмм // Наци- ональный психологический журнал. – 2020. – № 1(37). – С. 66–77.

Актуальность. В современной науке большой интерес представляют механизмы творческого мышления. Состояние внимания решателя является одним из важных факторов, влияющих на работу интуитивного компонента мышления.

Цель работы. В работе предпринята попытка изучить влияние предвосхищающего внимания на частоту инсайтных и аналитических решений в задаче на решение анаграмм.

Методика. В ходе исследования испытуемые решали два задания, следовавшие друг за другом. В первом задании (задача идентификации стимула) испытуемым предъявлялись стимулы – анаграммы и псевдослова. Задачей испытуемого было верно опознать анаграмму. Во втором задании (если стимулом являлась анаграмма), испытуемый должен был решить анаграмму, отметив при этом было ли решение инсайтным или аналитическим. Анаграмма и псевдослово имели различия в буквенном составе. Испытуемые были разделены на две группы: основную – группу, испытуемым которой о различии между стимулами сообщалось и предлагалось использовать различия для выполнения задачи на лексическое решение и контрольную – группу, испытуемым которой о различии не сообщалось. Ожидалось, что опознание анаграммы в первом задании сформирует у испытуемых основной группы предвосхищающее внимание перед вторым заданием, что скажется на частоте инсайтных решений во втором задании.

Результаты исследования. В ходе исследования для аналитических решений у испытуемых основной группы была обнаружена корреляционная связь между скоростными характеристиками первого и второго заданий. Для инсайтных решений такой связи обнаружено не было.

Выводы. Результаты демонстрируют, что инсайтные и аналитические решения являются результатом двух отдельных процессов, в процессе поиска решения протекающих параллельно.

Поступила: 09.09.2019

Принята к публикации: 16.01.2020

Страницы: 66-77

DOI Number: 10.11621/npj.2020.0107

Ключевые слова: инсайт; анаграмма; внимание; предвосхищающее внимание; креативность; творчество

Автор(ы): Медынцев Алексей Алексеевич; Сабадош П. А. ; Алена Андреевна Коган; Москвина Виктория Дмитриевна; Немирова Светлана Андреевна ; Каютина Диана Владимировна

Доступно в on-line версии с 31.03.2020

С.М. Чурбанова. Идеи Л. Ф. Обуховой о развитии креативности детей. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2019. – № 2(34). – С. 19-24

Актуальность (контексттематики статьиСтатья посвящена идеям Л.Ф. Обуховой об изучении креативности в детском возрасте, о поиске объективных механизмов развития мышления ребенка при решении творческих задач. Написана в рамках подготовки к конференции «Научные чтения памяти профессора Московского университета Л.Ф. Обуховой (1938–2016)» по случаю ее 80-летнего юбилея.

Цель проведенного аналитико-теоретического исследования – переосмысление основных идей Л.Ф. Обуховой об изучении ключевых аспектов детской креативности и системном изучении развития мышления ребенка на основе формирования ориентировки в объекте при работе над задачами «открытого» типа со множеством решений. 

Описание хода исследованияПоследовательно рассмотрены психологические особенности проявления креативности у детей и ее связь с другими психическими процессами: восприятием, эмоциями, интеллектом, воображением. Освещены возрастные пики и спады в развитии креативности дошкольников. Представлен критический анализ проблемы измерения креативности, влияния обучения на развитие детей на основе популярных программ и тренингов креативного мышления. Показана перспективность научного подхода Л.Ф. Обуховой к актуальным проблемам понимания умственного развития ребенка, подхода, находящегося на «пересечении идей» представителей культурно-исторической и естественно-научной парадигм.

Результаты исследованияПоказаны эвристические возможности анализа общего и расхождений у представителей двух основных научных парадигм в современной психологии развития. Согласно Л.Ф. Обуховой, в качестве психологических условий создания множества идей дошкольниками в TorrancePictureConstructionTestвыступают конвергентные стратегии решения, что противоречит гилфордовскому пониманию явлений творчества. Показано, что культурно-историческая парадигма «высвечивает» искусственность деления на факторы единого процесса мышления.

Выводы. Проведенный анализ показал, что недооценивание роли взрослого и средств ориентировки в способах действий при обучении креативности ребенка ведет лишь к частичному решению проблемы, сформулированной Е.П. Торренсом: «Можно ли научить ребенка творчески мыслить?» Построение целостного представления о вероятном механизме творческих процессов приближает к более глубокому пониманию проблемы обучения и развития, отличается трудоемкостью и сложностью в обнаружении искомых форм психологических процессов. 

Поступила: 19.04.2019

Принята к публикации: 24.04.2019

Страницы: 19-24

DOI Number: 10.11621/npj.2019.0204

Ключевые слова: естественнонаучный подход; гилфордовская концепция дивергентности; развитие креативности; инсайт; продуктивные решения; культурно-историческая концепция; детский возраст; метод планомерного формирования умственных действий и понятий П.Я. Гальперина; дошкольный возраст; Л.Ф. Обухова

Автор(ы): Чурбанова С. М.

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.01.2019


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2020
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер