ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

motivational orientation

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Sobkin V.S., Kalashnikova E.A. (2018). Attitude to supplementary education in students of the secondary and high school: social and psychological aspects. National Psychological Journal. 1, 63-76.

Background. The research of the student attitude to the system of supplementary education is of  paramount importance as it is the system of supplementary education where the adolescent tries to implement specific "cultural tests" that allow him/her to obtain an inverse social reaction regarding his/her personal success (success as a subject of activity).

The Objectives of the research are as follows: 1. Determining the influence of age, social demographic factors on the involvement of adolescents in the system of supplementary education is the objective of the research. 2. Defining the motives determining the occupations of students of the secondary and high schools in the circles, studios, sections. 3. Studying the influence of the student involement in the system of supplementary education on their studies.

Research Progress. The paper presents the results of the research carried out by the Center for the Sociology of Education of the IEM RAE in October-November, 2017. The sample includes 11,803 school students of 7-11th grades of the Leningrad region, Russia. Questions concerning the student involvement in the system of supplementary education, paid vs free school classes in various circles, studios, sections, preferences of certain areas of supplementary education, variety of motives that make students get interested in different types of extra classes are discussed. The influence of extra classes on the studying activities (academic success, student status in the classroom, peculiarities of motives involved).

Research Results. In the system of supplementary education, every second student of the secondary and high school is engaged. The educational status and financial position of the student's parents influence his/her involvement in the system of supplementary education. The influence of macro-indicators (settlement factor) is marked as preference in the field of studies and also within the payment strategy of the educational services provided. Among the main motives for attending classes there are the following ones: broadening the horizons, assessing the abilities and opportunities.

Conclusion. The most important motive that causes adolescent interest in various types of jobs and occupations in the system of supplementary education is to catch up with the lack of knowledge obtained in school. The student’s involvement in the system of supplementary education also sets a positive vector for his/her development as subject of the studying activity. 

Received: 01/24/2018

Accepted: 02/10/2018

Pages: 63-76

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0106

Keywords: modern adolescent; extra training of schoolchildren; paid - free classes; motivational orientation; motivation; learning activity; demographic and socio-stratification factors;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 03/30/2018

Kapustin S.A. (2017). The contribution of W. James to the understanding of personality as a psychological reality. National Psychological Journal. 1, 64-71.

There are more than a dozen of personality theories in psychology currently. However, among psychologists there is no general agreement in understanding personality as a psychological reality, i.e. the agreement of phenomena opened to introspection and the facts established by observing the activity of the subject and his/her products, all together designated by the term «personality». The authors of these theories are dealing with very different phenomena and facts, sometimes not quite compatible ones, making impossible comparative analysis based on the criterion of adequacy, designed to assess the extent to which the scientific theory corresponds to the psychological reality explained by it.

Thus, it is useful to turn to the analysis of William James’s works in order to clarify the issue of the psychological reality of the person who according to the author did the most thorough job of identifying the basic phenomena and facts that need be referred to using the term «personality». The results of this study allowed to draw the following conclusions.

From James’s point of view, the psychological reality of personality must include the phenomenon of personal ego and the fact of hierarchically organized motivational sphere that has been developed as a result of individual’s self-determination. James’s representations have withstood the test of time, they were in demand by a number of renowned theorists of personality especially those that considered consciousness as a subject matter of scientific psychology. Perpetual interest in James’s concept of personality among theorists turns to be quite durable in time and is a subject matter of psychological reality.

Received: 01/07/2017

Accepted: 02/15/2017

Pages: 64-71

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0108

Keywords: James’s personality theory; psychological reality of personality; ego; motivational orientation; conscious self-determination;

By: ;

Available Online: 03/30/2017

Abdullaeva M. M., Kienya O. S. (2010). Features of motivational orientation of hospice health professionals.National Psychological Journal,1(3), 76-79

In the article the psychological study of specific motivational sphere of health workers at hospice — special institutions providing care to patients who are at an incurable stage of disease is described. The results showed that two "qualitatively" different groups of workers on the degree of satisfaction with their work can be singled out, for which different motivating factors are functioning.

Pages: 76-79

Keywords: health care workers; hospice; professional activity; motivational orientation; job satisfaction; emotional burnout; personality characteristics;

By: ; ;

Abdullaeva M. M.,Kienya O. S.(2010). Features of motivational orientation of hospice health professionals.National Psychological Journal,2(4), 80-86

In the article the psychological study of specific motivational sphere of health workers at hospice - special institutions providing care to patients who are at an incurable stage of disease is described. The results showed that two "qualitatively" different groups of workers on the degree of satisfaction with their work can be singled out, for which different motivating factors are functioning.

Pages: 80-86

Keywords: health care workers; hospice; professional activity; motivational orientation; job satisfaction; emotional burnout; personality characteristics;

By: ; ;


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

мотивационная направленность

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Собкин В.С., Калашникова Е.А. Отношение к дополнительному образованию учащихся основной и старшей школы: социально-психологические аспекты. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – № 1(29). – С. 63-76.

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. Исследование отношения учащихся основной и старшей школы к системе дополнительного образования имеет принципиальное значение, поскольку именно в системе дополнительного образования подросток пытается осуществить особые «культурные пробы», позволяющие ему получить обратную социальную реакцию относительно своей личностной успешности, успешности как субъекта деятельности.

Цели исследования. Определение влияния возрастных, социально-демографических факторов на включенность подростков в систему дополнительного образования. Характеристика мотивов, определяющих занятия учащихся основной и старшей школы в кружках, студиях, секциях. Исследование влияния включенности учащихся в систему дополнительного образования на их учебную деятельность.

Описание хода исследования. В статье приведены результаты исследования, проведенного сотрудниками Центра социологии образования «ИУО РАО» в октябре-ноябре 2017 года среди 11803 учащихся 7–11-х классов Ленинградской области. Рассматриваются вопросы, касающиеся охвата учащихся системой дополнительного образования, платности/бесплатности занятий школьников в различных кружках, студиях, секциях, предпочтения различных направлений занятий, своеобразия мотивов, обуславливающих интерес к разным видам дополнительных занятий, влияния дополнительных занятий на учебную деятельность (академическая успешность, статус ученика в классе, особенности мотивов учебной деятельности).

Результаты исследования. В системе дополнительного образования занимается каждый второй учащийся основной и старшей школы. Установлено, что на включенность в систему дополнительного образования влияют образовательный статус и материальное положение родителей учащегося. Влияние макропоказателей (поселенческий фактор) проявляется в предпочтениях, как направлений занятий, так и стратегии оплаты предоставляемых образовательных услуг. Среди основных мотивов посещения занятий указываются расширение кругозора, оценка своих возможностей и способностей.

Выводы. Наиболее важным мотивом, обуславливающим интерес подростков к разным видам занятий в системе дополнительного образования, является восполнение недостатка знаний, получаемых в школе. Включенность учащихся в систему дополнительного образования задает и своеобразный позитивный вектор развития субъекта учебной деятельности.

Поступила: 24.01.2018
Принята к публикации: 10.02.2018
Страницы: 63-76
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0106
Ключевые слова: современный подросток; дополнительное образование школьников; платные занятия; мотивационная направленность; мотивация; учебная деятельность; демографические и социально-стратификационные факторы;
Автор(ы): Собкин В.С.; Калашникова Е. А. ;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.03.2018

Капустин С.А. Вклад У. Джемса в представления о личности как психологической реальности. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2017. – № 1(25). – С. 64-71.

В современной психологии насчитывается не один десяток теорий личности. Однако среди психологов до сих пор нет единого понимания личности как психологической реальности, прежде всего, нет универсальной трактовки феноменов, которые специалисты получают в процессе наблюдения за деятельностью субъекта и ее результатами, которые обозначаются термином «личность». Авторы различных теорий имеют дело с разрозненными феноменами и фактами, часто не сопоставимыми друг с другом. Это делает невозможным их сравнительный анализ по критерию адекватности, предназначенному для оценки степени соответствия научной теории той психологической реальности, для объяснения которой она разрабатывается.

Для прояснения вопроса о психологической реальности личности мы сочли полезным обратиться к анализу трудов Уильяма Джемса. С нашей точки зрения, именно им была проделана наиболее тщательная работа по выявлению базовых феноменов и фактов, которые должны обозначаться термином «личность». Результаты этого исследования позволили нам сделать следующие выводы. С точки зрения У. Джемса, психологическая реальность личности включает в себя в качестве основополагающего феномен Я человека, а также неразрывно связанный с ним факт иерархически организованной мотивационной направленности, которая формируется при его сознательном участии и самоопределении.

Показано, что эти представления У. Джемса выдержали проверку временем, они оказались востребованы целым рядом известных теоретиков личности особенно теми, для которых сознание является предметом научной психологии. Непрекращающийся интерес теоретиков личности к работам У. Джемса свидетельствует о его значительном вкладе в представления о личности как психологической реальности.

Поступила: 07.01.2017
Принята к публикации: 15.02.2017
Страницы: 64-71
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0108
Ключевые слова: теория личности У. Джемса; психологическая реальность личности; Я; мотивационная направленность; сознательное самоопределение;
Автор(ы): Капустин С. А. ;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.03.2017

Абдуллаева М. М., Киеня О. С. Особенности мотивационной направленности работников хосписа // Национальный психологический журнал - 2010. - №1(3) - с.76-79.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:431:"<p>
    Данная статья посвящена психологическому изучению специфики мотивационной сферы медицинских работников хосписов — специальных учреждений, оказывающих помощь больным, находящимся на неизлечимой стадии заболевания. Результаты исследования показали возможность выделения двух «качественно» различающихся групп работников по степени удовлетворенности своим трудом, в отношении которых действуют разные мотивирующие факторы.
</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"HTML";}
Страницы: 76-79
Ключевые слова: медицинские работники; хоспис; профессиональная деятельность; мотивационная направленность; удовлетворенность работой; эмоциональное выгорание; личностные характеристики ;
Автор(ы): Абдуллаева М. М.; Киеня О. С.;

Абдуллаева М. М.,Киеня О. С. Особенности мотивационной направленности работников хосписа // Национальный психологический журнал — 2010. — №2(4) — 80-86.

a:2:{s:4:"TEXT";s:431:"<p>
    Данная статья посвящена психологическому изучению специфики мотивационной сферы медицинских работников хосписов – специальных учреждений, оказывающих помощь больным, находящимся на неизлечимой стадии заболевания. Результаты исследования показали возможность выделения двух «качественно» различающихся групп работников по степени удовлетворенности своим трудом, в отношении которых действуют разные мотивирующие факторы.
</p>";s:4:"TYPE";s:4:"HTML";}
Страницы: 80-86
Ключевые слова: медицинские работники; хоспис; профессиональная деятельность; мотивационная направленность; удовлетворенность работой; эмоциональное выгорание; личностные характеристики ;
Автор(ы): Абдуллаева М. М.; Киеня О. С.;


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2018
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер