ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

moral dilemma

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Molchanov S.V. (2017). Personal factors of moral responsibility in adolescence. National Psychological Journal, 4, 114–120

Background. Responsibility as a measure of individual freedom comes only under the condition of freedom of choice and the ability to anticipate and take into account the consequences of acts. Therefore, personal factors play a key role in taking moral responsibility. Scholars have studied the personal bases of responsibility that comprises autonomy, independence, confidence, the locus of control, the motivation to achieve a goal, the level of aspiration. However, the role of the moral self and moral identity in the determination of responsibility is not sufficiently studied. 

Objective. The objective of the research is to study the relationship between the moral identity of the individual and the willingness to accept moral responsibility in adolescence. Proceeding from the general hypothesis about the essential role of moral identity in adopting and actualising themoral responsibility, two specific hypotheses are articulated, specifying the role of values and moral self-esteem in taking moral responsibility. 

Design. An empirical study of adolescents aged 13–17 years was conducted. Subjects are students of educational institutions of general education in Moscow (a total of 314 subjects). The study poses the challenges of studying the readiness to accept moral responsibility by adolescents in the situation of a moral dilemma, the connection of the moral and value orientation of adolescents and the willingness to accept moral responsibility, the connection of self-esteem of moral qualities and the readiness of adolescents to accept moral responsibility. The methodology for assessing moral responsibility in the situation of solving the moral dilemma «Moral Situations from Real Life» (MORS), a modified version of M. Rokich’s method for evaluating value orientations, the method of structured moral self-esteem (A.I. Podolsky, P. Heymans, O.A. Karabanova) are used. 

Conclusion. The results revealed the influence of the participants’ moral dilemma and the nature of the consequences (damage or profit to the participant of the dilemma) on the adolescents’ willingness to accept moral responsibility, as well as the role of moral value orientation in the principle of care and moral self-esteem. It was revealed that the self-esteem of such moral qualities as responsibility, honesty, responsiveness, caring is higher in adolescents, showing a high willingness to accept moral responsibility in a moral dilemma. Moral identity is proved to be a desire to maintain a high positive self-esteem of moral qualities according to the accepted system of values develops the basis of the normative moral self-regulation of the individual.

Received: 10/04/2017

Accepted: 10/30/2017

Pages: 114-120

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0411

Keywords: responsibility; moral identity; moral dilemma; moral-value orientation; self-estimation; adolescence;

By: ;

Available Online: 01/01/2018

Molchanov S. V. (2014). Conditions and factors of solving moral dilemmas in adolescence. National psychological journal. 4 (16), 42-51.

Moral choice in adolescents is determined by the interaction of cognitive, emotional and personal factors that prescribe the orientation on the justice principle, or the principle of care, exercised in certain social psychological and situational conditions. Some features of the of moral dilemmas solution in L. Kohlberg’s concept of moral development and N. Eisenberg’s theory of prosocial behaviour are considered. The following types of moral choice dilemmas are identified: personal choice and decision-making within uncertain moral norms as a behaviour regulating tool; moral choice within competitive moral norms; the dilemma ofalter altruism.

Conditions and factors of solving moral dilemmas in adolescents are identified and described: the social psychological conditions (culture, socioeconomic status, family, school); individual features (moral values, moral feelings and emotions, e.g. guilt, sympathy, empathy and distress, presence of socio-cognitive conflicts in past experiences, the proximity to the victim and identifying oneself as a victim, age, sex); level of cognitive development and attribute processes (regarding prosocial behaviour of other people as «good» and identifying oneself as «good»; being aware of altruistic motives of one’s behaviour and the nature of one’s behaviour as showing care for welfare of others; adequately assessing the needs of another person for further assistance and identifying its objective necessity); situational factors and structural and content limitations of the moral dilemmas (according to the degree of involvement, either personal or social, according to the extent of meeting social expectations, i.e. antisocial, prosocial dilemmas and social pressures).

Received: 11/29/2014

Accepted: 12/08/2014

Pages: 42-51

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2014.0405

Keywords: moral development; moral dilemma; prosocial behaviour and thinking; altruism;

By: ;

Available Online: 12/31/2014


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

моральная дилемма

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Молчанов С.В. Личностные факторы принятия моральной ответственности в подростковом возрасте. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2017. – №4 (28). – С. 114–120

Актуальность (контекст) тематики статьи. Ответственность как мера свободы личности наступает лишь при условии свободы выбора и способности предвосхищать и учитывать последствия поступков. Поэтому личностные факторы играют ключевую роль в принятии моральной ответственности. Учеными были изучены личностные основания ответственности – автономия, самостоятельность, уверенность, локус контроля, мотивация достижения, уровень притязаний. Однако роль морального Я и моральной идентичности в детерминации ответственности исследована недостаточно. 

Цель. Целью исследования стало изучение связи моральной идентичности личности и готовности к принятию моральной ответственности в подростковом возрасте. Исходя из общей гипотезы о существенной роли моральной идентичности в принятии и реализации моральной ответственности, были сформулированы две частные гипотезы, конкретизирующие роль ценностей и моральной самооценки в принятии моральной ответственности. 

Описание хода исследования. Было проведено эмпирическое исследование подростков в возрасте 13–17 лет. Испытуемыми стали учащиеся образовательных учреждений общего образования г. Москвы (всего 314 испытуемых). В исследовании поставлены задачи по изучению готовности к принятию моральной ответственности подростками в ситуации моральной дилеммы, связи морально-ценностной ориентации подростков и готовности к принятию моральной ответственности, связи самооценки моральных качеств и готовности подростков к принятию моральной ответственности. Были использованы методика оценки моральной ответственности в ситуации решения моральной дилеммы «Моральные ситуации из реальной жизни» (МОРС), модифицированный вариант методики М. Рокича для оценки ценностных ориентаций, методика структурированной моральной самооценки (А.И. Подольский, П. Хейманс, О.А. Карабанова). 

Результаты исследования. Результаты выявили влияние отношений участников моральной дилеммы и характера последствий (нанесение ущерба или предоставление выгоды участнику дилеммы) на готовность подростков к принятию моральной ответственности, а также влияние морально-ценностной ориентации на принцип заботы и моральной самооценки. Выявлено, что самооценка таких моральных качеств как, ответственность, честность, отзывчивость, заботливость выше у подростков, обнаруживающих высокую готовность к принятию моральной ответственности в моральной дилемме.

Выводы. Доказано, что моральная идентичность как стремление сохранить высокую позитивную самооценку моральных качеств соответственно принятой системе ценностей составляет базис нормативной моральной саморегуляции личности.

Поступила: 04.10.2017
Принята к публикации: 30.10.2017
Страницы: 114-120
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2017.0411
Ключевые слова: ответственность; моральная идентичность; моральная дилемма; морально-ценностная ориентация; самооценка; подростковый возраст;
Автор(ы): Молчанов С. В.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 01.01.2018

Молчанов С.В. Условия и факторы решения моральных дилемм в подростковом возрасте. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2014. – № 4(16). – С. 42-51.

Моральный выбор подростка определяется особенностями взаимодействия когнитивных и эмоционально-личностных факторов, определяющих ориентацию на принцип справедливости, либо на принцип заботы, осуществляемый в определенных социально-психологических и ситуативных условиях. Рассмотрены особенности решения моральных дилемм в концепции морального развития Л. Кольберга, теории просоциального поведения Н. Айзенберг. Выделены следующие типы дилемм морального выбора в ситуации неопределенности: ситуация личностного выбора и принятия решения в условиях неопределенности моральной нормы как регулятора поведения, моральный выбор в ситуации конкуренции моральных норм, дилемма альтер-альтруизма. 

Определены и описаны условия и факторы решения подростком моральных дилемм: социально-психологические условия (культура, социоэкономический статус, семья, школа), личностные особенности (моральные ценности, моральные чувства и переживания – чувство вины, симпатия, эмпатия и дистресс, наличие социо-когнитивных конфликтов в прошлом опыте, близость к жертве и переживаемая личностная идентификация с ней, возраст, пол), уровень когнитивного развития и атрибутивные процессы (восприятие субъектом просоциального поведения других людей как «хорошего», а самого себя как «доброго», осознание альтруистических мотивов своего поведения и сущности своего поведения как поведения заботы ради пользы и блага других, адекватная оценка потребности другого человека в оказании помощи и ее объективной необходимости), ситуативные факторы и структурно-содержательные особенности самих моральных дилемм (по степени вовлеченности – личностные и социальные, по степени соответствия социальным ожиданиям – антисоциальные, просоциальные и дилеммы социального давления).

Поступила: 29.11.2014
Принята к публикации: 08.12.2014
Страницы: 42-51
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2014.0405
Ключевые слова: моральное развитие; моральная дилемма; просоциальное поведение и мышление; альтруизм;
Автор(ы): Молчанов С. В.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 31.12.2014


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2018
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер