ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

child age

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Svetlana M. Churbanova. (2019). L. F. Obukhova’s ideas to the development of children creativity. National Psychological Journal. 2, 19-24.

Background. The paper focuses upon L.F. Obukhova's ideas about creativity in children, the search for objective mechanisms for the development of child thinking in solving creative problems. The paper is prepared in connection with the conference “Scientific Readings in Memory of L.F. Obukhova (1938-2016), Professor of Moscow State Lomonosov University” on the occasion of her 80th birthday.

The Objective of the analytical and theoretical research is rethinking the basic ideas of L.F. Obukhova in the study of key aspects of child creativity and systematic study of thinking based on ‘open-end’ type problems that allow multiple solutions.    

Design. The psychological characteristics of creativity in children and its relationship with other mental processes are consistently considered. The mental processes are perception, emotions, intelligence, imagination; age peaks and declines in the development of creativity of preschoolers. The paper presents a critical analysis of measuring creativity, the impact of learning on the development of children on the basis of popular programs and trainings of creative thinking. The paper highlights the prospects of Obukhova's scientific approach to the vital issues in understanding mental development of the child, the ‘intersection of ideas’ of representatives of cultural-historical and natural-scientific paradigms.

Results. The heuristic possibilities of the analysis of the general and divergences of representatives of two main scientific paradigms in modern psychology are shown. According to L.F. Obukhova, the Torrence's Picture Construction Test shows the convergent strategies of solution, which contradicts Guilford's understanding of the phenomena of creativity. The cultural-historical paradigm highlights the artificial approach to the process of thinking though the prism of multiple factors.

Findings. The analysis showed that underestimating the role of adults in the teaching creativity brings about a partial solution to the problem articulated by E.P. Torrence: «Can we Teach Children To Think Creatively?» Building a comprehensive view of the mechanisms that induce creative processes brings closer to a deeper understanding of the issues of development and learning. 

Received: 04/19/2019

Accepted: 04/24/2019

Pages: 19-24

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0204

Keywords: natural-scientific approach; Gilford’s divergence concept; development of creativity; insight; productive decisions; cultural historical concept; child age; Galperin`s method of mental actions development; preschool age; Lyudmila Obukhova;

By: ;

Available Online: 01/30/2019

Elena O. Smirnova. (2019). Specific features of modern preschool childhood. National Psychological Journal. 2, 25-32.

Background. In recent decades, the living conditions and development of children have changed significantly. The group of children that is open to the new and is sensitive  enough is the group of children of early and preschool age since they have been formed and developed in completely different conditions than previous generations. The new childhood is taking shape and exists in the material, information, communicative, etc. environment that adults shape.

The Objective is to consider some general trends of the information environment of modern childhood and to fix a number of its contradictions and paradoxes.

Design.The paper attempts to determine the characteristics of modern preschool childhood through analyzing child information environment. Based on the analysis of the market for modern toys, books and films, the author states some paradoxes of the current socio-cultural situation. One of them consists in the fact that a significant part of the extensive information products for children is not designed for the age characteristics of the target audience. Another paradox lies in the fact that the increased demand for the child mental development is  combined with an excessively careful attitude to their physical security and independence. Particular attention is paid to computer technology in early and preschool childhood.

Results.The identified features of modern children in connection with the characteristics of the child subculture are discussed. Among them there are the underdevelopment of large and small motor skills, impaired speech development, lack of imagination, communication difficulties, lack of independence and self-organization. Having a high level of awareness, mental development and technical literacy, children still remain passive, dependent on adults and external circumstances.

Findings.The author concludes that the attitudes of adults to early development, which is understood as “learning,” inhibits the development of the child’s personality and brings about lack of motivation. Attempting to accelerate intellectual development inepts and sometimes blocks the development of the child’s personality. With all the ambiguity of the concept of "personality", the key defining its characteristics are self-reliance, independence, and responsibility. It is these characteristics that are most affected in modern children.

Received: 03/27/2019

Accepted: 04/04/2019

Pages: 25-32

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0205

Keywords: subculture; child age; information products for children; toys; animated films; computer games; independence; self-organization; personality;

By: ;

Available Online: 01/30/2019

Karabanova O.A., Molchanov S.V. (2018). Risks of negative impact of information products on mental development and behavior of children and adolescents. National Psychological Journal. 3, 37-26.

Background. The high importance of the media as an institution of socializing the new generation in the modern information society is highlighted. Along with positive opportunities created by the media and the Internet for training and education, it is necessary to point to the growing risks associated with the ambiguity of the impact of the media on the mental and psychological health and also child and adolescent development.

The Objective of the paper is to consider the risks of socialization associated with the openness and accessibility of the information space. There are psychological features of   child and adolescent perception of information products containing aggression and violence, information products of sexual content, products that cause fear and anxiety, and also methods used in the media to justify morally antisocial, deviant, aggressive behaviour and violence.

The Results of the analysis allowed to identify the conditions that determine the degree of vulnerability of the child to violence in media and the desire to mimic aggressive behavior and also forms of cognitive restructuring the moral content of aggressive and deviant behaviour.

The negative consequences of perceiving violence expressed in behaviour, emotional state and cognitive image of the world of children are determined. The effects of adolescent perception of information of sexual content are revealed. Age features of experiencing fears in children aged 3-18 years are shown.

Conclusion. Perceiving violence in the information space by children and adolescents creates risks of mimicking aggressive behaviour, fears and increased anxiety, desensitization to phenomena of violence and aggression and distortion of the worldview, when violence is perceived as a compulsory and natural regulation of relations between people in society. Factors influencing the nature of the perception of violence include age factor, individual psychological and personality features, motives and preferences, genre of information products and the context within which violence is depicted.

Received: 08/03/2018

Accepted: 08/25/2018

Pages: 37-46

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0304

Keywords: perception of information products; adolescence; child age; media violence; aggression; fear and anxiety; moral justification of aggression;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 09/30/2018


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

детский возраст

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

С.М. Чурбанова. Идеи Л. Ф. Обуховой о развитии креативности детей. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2019. – № 2(34). – С. 19-24

Актуальность (контексттематики статьиСтатья посвящена идеям Л.Ф. Обуховой об изучении креативности в детском возрасте, о поиске объективных механизмов развития мышления ребенка при решении творческих задач. Написана в рамках подготовки к конференции «Научные чтения памяти профессора Московского университета Л.Ф. Обуховой (1938–2016)» по случаю ее 80-летнего юбилея.

Цель проведенного аналитико-теоретического исследования – переосмысление основных идей Л.Ф. Обуховой об изучении ключевых аспектов детской креативности и системном изучении развития мышления ребенка на основе формирования ориентировки в объекте при работе над задачами «открытого» типа со множеством решений. 

Описание хода исследованияПоследовательно рассмотрены психологические особенности проявления креативности у детей и ее связь с другими психическими процессами: восприятием, эмоциями, интеллектом, воображением. Освещены возрастные пики и спады в развитии креативности дошкольников. Представлен критический анализ проблемы измерения креативности, влияния обучения на развитие детей на основе популярных программ и тренингов креативного мышления. Показана перспективность научного подхода Л.Ф. Обуховой к актуальным проблемам понимания умственного развития ребенка, подхода, находящегося на «пересечении идей» представителей культурно-исторической и естественно-научной парадигм.

Результаты исследованияПоказаны эвристические возможности анализа общего и расхождений у представителей двух основных научных парадигм в современной психологии развития. Согласно Л.Ф. Обуховой, в качестве психологических условий создания множества идей дошкольниками в TorrancePictureConstructionTestвыступают конвергентные стратегии решения, что противоречит гилфордовскому пониманию явлений творчества. Показано, что культурно-историческая парадигма «высвечивает» искусственность деления на факторы единого процесса мышления.

Выводы. Проведенный анализ показал, что недооценивание роли взрослого и средств ориентировки в способах действий при обучении креативности ребенка ведет лишь к частичному решению проблемы, сформулированной Е.П. Торренсом: «Можно ли научить ребенка творчески мыслить?» Построение целостного представления о вероятном механизме творческих процессов приближает к более глубокому пониманию проблемы обучения и развития, отличается трудоемкостью и сложностью в обнаружении искомых форм психологических процессов. 

Поступила: 19.04.2019
Принята к публикации: 24.04.2019
Страницы: 19-24
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0204
Ключевые слова: естественнонаучный подход; гилфордовская концепция дивергентности; развитие креативности; инсайт; продуктивные решения; культурно-историческая концепция; детский возраст; метод планомерного формирования умственных действий и понятий П.Я. Гальперина; дошкольный возраст; Л.Ф. Обухова;
Автор(ы): Чурбанова С. М. ;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.01.2019

Е.О. Смирнова. Специфика современного дошкольного детства. // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2019. – № 2(34). – С. 25-32

Актуальность (контексттематики статьиВ последние десятилетия существенно изменились условия жизни и развития детей. Особо открытой к новому и чувствительной группой являются дети раннего и дошкольного возраста, поскольку они формируются и развиваются в совершенно иных условиях, нежели предыдущие поколения. Это новое детство складывается и существует в той среде (материальной, информационной, коммуникативной и пр.), которую создают взрослые. 

Цель работы: рассмотреть некоторые общие тенденции информационной среды современного детства и зафиксировать ряд ее противоречий и парадоксов. 

Описание хода исследования. В работе сделанапопытка определить характеристики современного дошкольного детства через анализ детской информационной среды. На материале анализа рынка современных игрушек, книжек и фильмов, автор констатирует некоторые парадоксы современной социокультурной ситуации. Один из них заключается в том, что значительная часть обширной информационной продукции для детей не рассчитана на возрастные особенности своего адресата. Другой парадокс заключается в том, что повышенные требования к умственному развитию детей сочетается с чрезмерно бережным отношением к их физической безопасности и самостоятельности. Особое внимание в статье уделено вопросу использования компьютерных технологий в раннем и дошкольном детстве. 

Результаты исследования. Обсуждаются выявленные особенности современных детей в связи с характеристиками детской субкультуры. Среди них недоразвитие крупной и мелкой моторики, нарушения речевого развития, дефицит воображения, коммуникативные трудности, отсутствие самостоятельности и самоорганизации.При достаточно высоком уровне информированности, умственного развития и технической грамотности, дети остаются пассивными, несамостоятельными, зависимыми от взрослых и от внешних обстоятельств.

Выводы. Автор делает вывод о том, что установка взрослых на раннее развитие, которое понимается как «обучение», тормозит развитие целостной личности ребенка и ведет к дефициту мотивационной сферы. Попытка ускорить интеллектуальное развитие тормозит, а иногда и блокирует становление личности ребенка. При всей многозначности понятия «личность» ключевыми определяющими его характеристиками являются самостоятельность, инициативность и ответственность. Именно эти характеристики в наибольшей степени страдают у современных детей.

Поступила: 27.03.2019
Принята к публикации: 04.04.2019
Страницы: 25-32
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2019.0205
Ключевые слова: субкультура; детский возраст; информационная продукция для детей; игрушки; мультипликационные фильмы; компьютерные игры; самостоятельность; самоорганизация; личность;
Автор(ы): Смирнова Е.О. ;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.01.2019

О.А. Карабанова, С.В. Молчанов Риски негативного воздействия информационной продукции на психическое развитие и поведение детей и подростков // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – №3(31). – С. 37-46

Актуальность тематики статьи обоснована высокой значимостью СМИ как института социализации нового поколения в современном информационном обществе. Наряду позитивными возможностями, создаваемыми СМИ и сетью Интернет для развития и обучения, необходимо указать на нарастание рисков, связанных с неоднозначностью их воздействия на психическое и психологическое здоровье и развитие детей и подростков.

Цель статьи – анализ результатов зарубежных и отечественных исследований особенностей восприятия медиапродукции детьми и подростками и негативных эффектов ее воздействия на их психическое развитие, поведение и эмоциональный статус.

Описание хода исследования. В статье рассмотрены риски социализации подрастающего поколения, связанные с открытостью и доступностью информационного пространства. Раскрываются психологические особенности восприятия детьми и подростками информационной продукции, содержащей агрессию и насилие, индуцирующей страхи и тревожность, информационной продукции открытого сексуального содержания, а также используемых в СМИ приемов морального оправдания асоциального, девиантного, агрессивного поведения и насилия.

Результаты проведенного анализа позволили установить условия, определяющие степень уязвимости ребенка к медианасилию и вызывающие у него стремление подражать агрессивному поведению, и формы когнитивного переструктурирования им морального содержания агрессивного и девиантного поведения. Определены негативные следствия восприятия насилия, которые находят выражение в поведении, эмоциональном состоянии и когнитивном образе мира детей. Выявлены эффекты восприятия подростками информации открытого сексуального содержания. Показаны возрастные особенности переживания страхов детьми в возрасте 3–18 лет.

Выводы: Восприятие детьми и подростками насилия в информационном пространстве порождает риски подражания агрессивному поведению, страхов и повышенной тревожности, десенсибилизации к явлениям насилия и агрессии и искажению мировосприятия, когда насилие воспринимается как необходимая и естественная норма отношений между людьми в обществе. К факторам, влияющим на характер восприятия насилия, относятся возрастные особенности, индивидуально-психологические и личностные характеристики, мотивы и предпочтения, жанр информационной продукции и контекст изображения насилия.

Поступила: 03.08.2018
Принята к публикации: 25.08.2018
Страницы: 37-46
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0304
Ключевые слова: восприятие информационной продукции; подростковый возраст; детский возраст; медианасилие; агрессия; страхи и тревожность; моральное оправдание агрессии;
Автор(ы): Карабанова О.А. ; Молчанов С. В.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.09.2018


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2019
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер