ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
Russian Psychological Society
The Faculty of Psychology. Lomonosov Moscow State University.
Main RSS Search

MainKeywords

screening version

Publications

Filter
En:
DOI Number:
  

Soldatova G.U., Rasskazova E.I. (2018) Brief and screening versions of the Digital Competence Index: verification and application possibilities. National Psychological Journal. 3, 47-56.

Background. Diagnostics of the schoolchildren digital competence is now an important educational task that requires an index applicable to children of the early school age and brief enough for population studies. The Digital Competence Index (DCI) as a component of social competence was proposed for measuring knowledge, skills, motivation and responsibility / security online in each of the following areas: content, communication, consumption, and technologicalsphere.

Objective. The development and subsequent verification of a brief and screening versions of DCI, and also the study of DCI in children under 12 years of age.

Design. During the first stage based on the first sample of DCI approbation, items with the highest correlation with each subscale were selected. Digital competence was assessed on the basis of the Index as well as the solution of experimental tasks. User activity was assessed using EU-Kids online methodology. During the second stage, the methodwas verified in the sample of children aged 7-11 and parents of children of primary school age. User activity was measured as well. The children also filled measure of Excessive Internet Use from EU-Kids online methodology and the Dembo-Rubinstein scales assessing their general and online self-esteem.

Sample. The first study included 1203 adolescents aged 12-17 and 1209 parents. The second sample included 50 children aged 7-11 years old and 100 parents of children aged 5-11 years.

Results. In the first study a brief version (32 points) allows to reliably (alpha 0.69-0.85) evaluate the four components and index ensuring the prediction accuracy of more than 90%. The screening version (16 points) makes it possible to reliably (0.71-0.73) estimate the overall index with the prediction accuracy of more than 85%. Both versions reproduced the basic patterns of the differences between correctly and incorrectly solved digital competence tasks by teenagers and parents. According to the second study, brief and screening versions can be used with the primary school age, although the screening version allows to estimate only the general index, but not the components of digital competence. The average digital competence of children 7-11 years old is 30% of the maximum possible, parents take 46%, which demonstrates the improvement of digital competence in the recent five years. Digital competence in both children and parents is associated with greater user activity, and in children – with a more positive self-esteem online and signs of excessive Internet use. In parents correct answers to the digital competence tasks were associated with greater competence, primarily on the components of responsibility/safety and skills.

Conclusion. The data support the possibility of using the screening version of the Digital Competence Index to obtain the general indicator in diagnosing adults and children of the primary school age, whereas a brief version of the DCI can be used not only as an overall index but also of its components.

Received: 08/26/2018

Accepted: 09/05/2018

Pages: 47-56

DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0305

Keywords: Digital Competence Index; screening version; parents; psychodiagnostic of digital competence;

By: ; ;

Available Online: 09/30/2018


About Editorial Board Volumes Authors For Authors Indexing Contacts
CC BY-NC

National Psychological Journal, 2006 - 2020

ISSN 2079-6617 (Print)
ISSN 2309-9828 (Online)
Ru | En
РПО
Факультет психологии МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова
Главная RSS Поиск
Приглашение к публикации

ГлавнаяСписок ключевых слов

скрининговая версия

Публикации

Фильтр
Ru:
DOI Number:
  

Солдатова Г.У., Рассказова Е.И. Краткая и скрининговая версии индекса цифровой компетентности: верификация и возможности применения // Национальный психологический журнал. – 2018. – №3(31). – С. 47-56

Актуальность. Диагностика цифровой компетентности школьников является важной задачей образования, требующей индекса, применимого начиная с младшего школьного возраста и достаточно краткого, для использования в популяционных исследований. Индекс цифровой компетентности (ИЦК) как составляющей социальной компетентности был предложен для диагностики знаний, умений, мотивации и ответственности/безопасности онлайн в каждой из четырех сфер – работе с контентом, коммуникации, потреблении и техносфере.

Цель. разработка и последующая верификация краткой и скрининговой версий индекса цифровой компетентности, а также исследования возможностей его применения в возрасте до 12 лет. Этапы и методы исследования. На первом этапе на основе исходной выборки апробации индекса из каждой субшкалы были отобраны пункты, максимально точно ее оценивающие. Цифровая компетентность оценивалась на основе индекса и решения тестовых задач, так же оценивалась пользовательская активность. На втором этапе проводилась верификация методики в выборке детей 7–11 лет и родителей детей младшего школьного возраста. Дополнительно при помощи шкал Дембо-Рубинштейн оценивалась самооценка детей в целом и онлайн, а также на основе методологии EU-Kids online – признаки чрезмерного пользования интернетом.

Выборка. В первом этапе приняли участие 1203 подростка 12–17 лет и 1209 родителей. Во втором этапе участвовали 50 детей 7–11 лет и 100 родителей детей 5–11 лет.

Результаты исследования. Согласно первому этапу, краткая версия (32 пункта) позволяет надежно (альфа 0,69–0,85) оценить основные компоненты и индекс, обеспечивая точность предсказания более 90%. Скрининговая версия (16 пунктов) позволяет надежно (0,71–0,73) оценить общий индекс с точностью предсказания более 85%. Обе версии позволяют воспроизвести основные паттерны различий между правильно и неправильно решившими тестовые задания подростками и родителями. Согласно второму этапу, краткая и скрининговая версия могут использоваться, начиная с младшего школьного возраста, хотя скрининговая версия позволяет оценить лишь общий индекс, но не компоненты цифровой компетентности. Средняя цифровая компетентность детей 7–11 лет составляет 30% от максимально возможного, родителей – 46%, что свидетельствует в пользу улучшения цифровой компетентности за последние пять лет. Цифровая компетентность и у детей, и у родителей связана с большей пользовательской активностью, а у детей – с положительной самооценкой онлайн и признаками чрезмерного использования интернета. У родителей правильные ответы на тестовые задания связаны с большей компетентностью, в первую очередь, по компонентам ответственности/безопасности и умений.

Выводы. Данные свидетельствуют в пользу возможности применения скрининговой версии индекса цифровой компетентности для получения общего показателя в диагностике взрослых и детей, начиная с младшего школьного возраста, тогда как краткая версия ИЦК может применяться с оценкой не только общего показателя, но и его компонентов.

Поступила: 26.08.2018
Принята к публикации: 05.09.2018
Страницы: 47-56
DOI: 10.11621/npj.2018.0305
Ключевые слова: индекс цифровой компетентности; скрининговая версия; родители; психодиагностика цифровой компетентности;
Автор(ы): Солдатова Г. У.; Рассказова Е.И.;

Доступно в on-line версии с 30.09.2018


О журнале Редакция Номера Авторы Для авторов Индексирование Контакты
Национальный психологический журнал, 2006 - 2019
CC BY-NC

Все права защищены. Использование графической и текстовой информации разрешается только с письменного согласия руководства МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова.

Дизайн сайта | Веб-мастер